We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
415
399
96
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
399
96
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park view close to the train station old quarter five star hotel business trip stayed here for three nights rooms are spacious excellent hotel buffet breakfast other hotels comfortable stay hotel staff hoan kiem lake halong bay taxi bidet gym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as flight crew. Great hotel with great staff. Rooms very quiet and had great air conditioning. My only complaint was that being a Asian hotel the beds were unbelievably hard! Suggestion to management would be to add some pillow top covers to appeal more to the westerners that visit. Otherwise great

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jason131266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. jason131266,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay at Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your nice comment on our great furniture, comfortable and quiet room as well as our customer service is highly appreciated. In fact we are planning to run a revolution in order to improve the service step by step and your feedback will encourage us to better the quality of Nikko Hanoi hotel.

Once again, thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nikko Hanoi Hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

No surprise at the NIKKO hotel: Excellent welcome from the bell staff to the front guest; comfortable, quiet and clean room, and a good wifi network. The hotel is conveniently located next a a lake, perfect for a relaxing evening walk, and about 10 minute drive to the old town.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SundayNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. SundayNOLA,

On behalf of Hanoi Nikko Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an amazing stay at our hotel. Your comments will be shared with the whole team to continue our efforts in delivering the best services for our valued customers.
Once again, our most sincere thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Hanoi soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Amazing to see the kind of attention to details in this Japanese hotel. Located in the heart of the city and close to downtown, this hotel has nice rooms which are very comfortable. Very well organised bath rooms. Neat and clean.

Room tip: To me every room appeared good!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VeeraPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. VeeraPrasad,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to give us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

It is nice to know that you felt enjoyable during your stay with us. We are humbled that you are delighted by the room and the comfortable bathroom and well equipped. It is wonderful to hear that you loved our location that can met your expectation. I have shared your compliments with the entire team and your satisfaction really serves as great motivation to all of us.

Thank you again for your great review and look forward to your next visit to Hanoi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at the hotel nikko Saigon hotel my expectations were very much let down. No Japanese 5star service here. Just an average hotel that seems to be stuck in the 90s
Checking in, I had booked a non smoking room as I obviously don’t smoke and was repeatedly told about the fine if I did smoke in this room! I understand being made aware once but not three or four times.
Got to my room, very dated and musky smelling and not even close to Saigon nikko for fit finish style or luxury. No walk in shower, no free standing bath and to top it all the toilet had someone’s else mess in it!

Missing the normal service like a turn down service with the chocolates etc.

Tv not tuned in well, fuzzy picture but had a couple more channels than Saigon though.

Finished work a little early and fancied a bit of sun and a relax before my afternoon meeting. Headed to the pool, but found it shut! Apparently it opens at 3pm only. So why have a pool if it’s not open when it’s sunny???

Coming up the end of my time here and nothing has changed or stood out as exceptional. The stay has been remarkably average. Shame as it’s a great location but not in the same league as the normal Nikko Hotel standards.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 745nicd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. Nic D,

We would like to thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Nikko Hanoi for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are truly apologize about the unpleasant experience in our hotel. Please kindly understand that our facilities and furniture has been upgrading. Your comment is well noted and we will work on improvements. As for the swimming pool, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences of closing the pool for enhancement of safety and weather reason at this time. In the winter, we will arrange another timing gap to protect the best quality of service to the guest.
We hope that the above information is useful for you in order to resolve the issue. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at agrm1.nikko@hotelnikkohanoi.com.vn. We are always at your disposal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

It’s a great place to stay. Staff were friendly caring and pleasant, starting from the reception. Meals are very good and delicious in Japanese style. I highly recommend for locals and foreigners. I would probably choose Hotel Nikko Hanoi next time as I have experience warm welcomes of the staff, excellent service and pleasantness of hotel crew.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buncha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. Buncha C,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a great review on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to hear about your satisfactions during your stay and especially your recognition of the great services from our staff and services. It is our pleasure to read that our service met your expectations and you enjoyed the Japanese hospitality at Hotel Nikko Hanoi. We will absolutely share your comment with the rest of the team who will certainly be motivated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and we wish you a lovely day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews