We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience To Vietnam
from US$25.65
More Info
from US$38.47
More Info
from US$92.31
More Info
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Had a lot of fun with Anna at Awesome Travel villa on the river banks.
learned how to shop in Vietnamese, biked to the market to shop for groceries, and had fun in the kitchen preparing the food.
Anna consulted with us on what we like to choose to cook and was very minded to our special vegetarian needs. It was a very pleasant and convenient setting with a perfect end of having dinner on the table outside right besides the river in the evening.

Overall, great afternoon family experience and good peek into Vietnamese kitchen.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 258ronyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome tour! It was really nice to taste local streetfood dishes and our guide, Rocky, was great! We not only learned a lot about several dishes but also about vietnames culture, language and politics.
Thanks, Rocky!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great mid summer evening walking tour with Rocky as our guide.

We sampled local savoury and sweet dishes on a progressive tour.

Funny and highly knowledgeable on local cuisine, language and local history - Rocky was a pleasure to spend the evening with.

Would highly recommend - Loved the chocolate roti!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Stephenellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We joined the street food tour for lunch in Hanoi and our guide Son (Rocky) took us to different local and very delicious restaurants and coffeeshops, to streetkitchens with an amazing noodle soup and a nice and hidden coffeshop. He also told us a lot about Vietnam, its history and the customs in this country. We really enjoyed our tour with him and would absolutely recomend it, as he is a very polite, helpful and pleasant guide!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Kaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We organised our trip to the perfume pagoda with Anh, he couldn't have done any more for us. He arranged to pick us up from our hotel , paid for the taxi to the drop off point, sorted our trip with APT a travel who were also great. Trip to pagoda was lovely, river ride really pleasant and the two pagodas we visited beautiful. Would recommend the cable car both ways as it was far too hot to walk. Not much shade but plenty of places for cold drinks. Lunch was fine, and plenty for all of the group. Was very quiet everywhere, so was a peaceful day. Recommend the tour and Anh is a great guy to organise it.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Sicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews