We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
106
47
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
47
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter lovely hotel min walk breakfast buffet central location literature street tour rates convenience
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel superbly placed for city sightseeing. Very close to the ancient Confucious university... and not far from the old town.
Comfortable rooms in the traditional size, baths, with shower. Excellent all-day dining and friendly staff. Recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We recently spent 3 nights at the emotion hotel (2 adults and 2 teenagers). We can highly recommend it. The staff are super helpful especially the concierge/tour organizer who was particularly helpful. The hotel is clean and modern. Rooms (and bathrooms) were very well appointed. Only downside was the noise of other guests opening and closing their doors as this seemed to travel. Buffet breakfast was good. Location is great as it felt that you stepped out of your modern hotel but a few steps away you would find yourself in real hanoi lanes and alleys rather than a tourist interpretation. We felt safe at all times. It was a 15/20 min drive into the 'old quarter' with fares between 30k - 100k depending on time of day and traffic etc. Short walk from the temple of literature and 20 min walk through very interesting alleys to the b52 Lake. There are hundreds of hotels in hanoi but we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Furthest from the lift
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Hanoi Emotion Hotel during a four-day visit to Vietnam.

It might not look much at first sight, but the hotel has a lot to offer especially for the budget-conscious tourist.

1) Location
This was the first thing I considered when I looked for a hotel. Quite frankly, I was happy with my choice. Conveniently located along the inconspicuous Hang Bot street at Dong Da district, the hotel is only a short Uber or motorbike ride to most tiurist attractions, shopping malls, and the Old Quarter. The immediate vicinity is also packed with convenience stores, restaurants and pubs. Personally, I prefer this area over the Old Quarter, as it is way less crowded.

2) Cleanliness and ambience
Although I've read a couple of negative reviews about these, I have no complaints with regards to my experience. It's not exactly a five-star hotel, but the decorations a decent and housekeeping do an incredibly good job in maintaining the place.

3) Excellent staff and service
You've read this in other reviews, and I am saying it again: Hanoi Emotion Hotel's staff are very friendly and helpful. The language barrier might be a problem for some tourists, but the staff go to great lengths to help guests.

Overall, I would recommend Hanoi Emotion Hotel to those who are looking for clean, reasonably priced accomodation and excellent service.

Enjoy your trip!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Noise is extremely high both from the street and from other guests. If your neighbor get us at 6 am so will you. Bugs are a real problem in the rooms, breakfast does not have fresh food at all. I spend a few days here and I do not recommend it. Good if you only care about the low price but bad quality overall. Staff tries to be helpful but especially at the restaurant nobody speaks English. There are better choices in Hanoi for this price than this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank hdsjdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

A great location in a quiet part of the old quarter but a few minutes walk brings you to the Literature of temple, Pillar pagoda, Quan Thanh pagoda and Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum… hustle and bustle of this crazy part of the city. For a little more peaceful walk, go around the west lake in the evening and watch people dancing or just enjoying the quiet evening.
The staff at the hotel were wonderful, they were so helpful, friendly and caring. The hotel is more attractive with some beautiful painting at Lobby. And one more thing I recommend: If you have the chance, visit the Fine Art Museum about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It is a magical experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wildhorse2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews