We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
884
314
59
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
314
59
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter spring rolls free breakfast dorm room air con no lift budget hotel cat ba island clean rooms airport pick book tours friendly hotel train station via email street food local food
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This hotel was very well situated in terms of the places I wanted to visit. The level of service was excellent. The staff provided very good advice for all my questions about places to see. The rooms were all lovely and clean. The food was good. It was close to lots of good restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Don_SW1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Don,

Your feedback is most rewarding and truly sweeps us off our feet! Thank you so much for taking the time to write these lines that show we have done everything right to excel. This is the highest reward for us. Your feedback shows us that we are on the right path and your comments have truly touched our management.

Our Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi and there is so much much more thing, we can show you if you can stay longer. From the restaurant, all of historic places, good coffee available to wake you up every morning, Our staff is specialist in this.

We will not miss to share your feedback with all the team

Have a nice day and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here and booked the other nights somewhere else. Overall it is a good hotel. But the room goes to the street and is quite loud at night and the airconditionar is also loud, so you can not use it by night. it dripped in the bathroom from the leaky ceiling. And the staff did not seem very friendly, especially when they found out that we are not interested to book a tour with them. Also the breakfast was poor. You could choose just eggs done in different ways or fruit salad of melon and banana.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank tinymaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tinymaggot,

We are deeply thank you for your wonderful review sharing your experience, your feeling with other travellers.

We are so sorry that your stay with us is nothing special to you. About the thing happended with the air conditionier and bathroom, our technician fixed it right after. Our hotel is renovated already. We couldn't fixed it in the middle of the night and we fell regret that we cannot make you happier once you stay with us. Even the Balcony Room is effected by busy street belows but with a cup of coffee/tea and seat down, you will see one of the most beautiful scene in here.

With us, each guest is our family and family always take care of each other. Our staff always try their best to make the best stay for every guest. May be there is a missunderstood things happened and you might thought like that.

About the breakfast, We think you must try more in our menu. Some of our guest favorite is omelette, Rendezvous Brekky, English Breakfast,...

Once again, We would like to thank you and wish you all the best. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to make your stay unforgetable.
Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed our first 2 nights in Hanoi at this hotel. Had a comfortable stay, with a great breakfast. The staff were always very friendly and happy to help. It was a little loud at night with other guests, and a local dog barking all night.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 454adamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Adam H,

Thank you for your sharing with other travellers.

It was a pleasure for us arranged everything for you to enjoy a memorable stay in northern Vietnam and we are delighted to reconfirm that everything met your expectations except for the loud of the street and the local dog. Since our hotel located in the heart of Hanoi, there still be a local house next to. We think that make all the things in here is so cozy and homie. We also did talk with our neighboor about this and hopefully it wil get better.

Beside, The friendly personnel of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel always try to deliver the best to our dearest guests. The chef is very happy that her effort make you very happy with variety of choice with breakfast.

We look forward to your return to our Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel for you another breathtaking holiday experience!
Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team.



.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and well the staff at the reception were kinda unfriendly. But the room we got was quit big with two separated beds, not bad at all. In the evening I met some huge insects in the bathroom that was so scary. Unfortunately I got sick, I don’t know why, but one guy from the hotel was caring me really sweet tho.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hprzestacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Hprzestacki,

Firstly, we would like to thank your letting us your feedback regarding your last stay at our hotel.

We are really concerned to learn about your less than satisfactory with us. With the staff, We have always taken pride in the hospitality of our staff. The friendly personnel of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel always try to deliver the best to our dearest guests. There is nothing like that unfriendly. Every guest come to us is our family and family take care of each others. We really worry about you at that time.

For the insects, we did check again and make sure that it would never happen. And the insects cannot make you sick we make sure that.

It's easy to reach out all the good restaurant ( our receptionist is a specialist on this). I am pleased to hear that you loved your spacious room while at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel.
Thank you again for having chosen Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel for your last stay in Hanoi. In case you plans bring you back, We will made it unforgettable.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights in this hotel, ideally located in the heart of old town. The street outside is busy, but fascinating just like most streets in this chaotic neighbourhood. The noise of the streets did not bother us one bit though, since the rooms where isolated very well.

When we arrived, the AC in our room was broken, which hampered our mood for a moment, but thankfully we could switch room (and ended up with an upgrade!). The room was clean and decently cozy, but lack of any view outside the window made it feel a bit shut in. Big shower which was nice. Overall I was happy with the room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the breakfast was pretty poor.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 757lukasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Lukas,

Firstly, we would like to thank your letting us your feedback regarding your last stay at our hotel.

We are really concerned to learn about your less than satisfactory with us and we would like to apologize for not having accomplished all your expectations on the first day you arrive. I'm glad that our location is your favorite. From our hotel, you can easily walk to explore colorful life of Vietnamese as well as all the street food,...

About breakfast, our focus is to make the guest feel comfortable and being at home so that they can have lots of energy to travel. Thank to you, we settle down and put more Vietnamese food so they can enjoy more Vietnamese food.

Despite this, we are really happy to see that your enjoyed and appreciate our friendly and servicial staff. Hopefully we we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the futureso we have the opportunity to show ourselves in better light.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews