We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silk Path Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,649)
Filter reviews
2,649 results
Traveller rating
1,834
696
98
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,834
696
98
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge teambaopiano barold quartergreat hotelrecommend this hotelhalong baywalking distancefrench quartertravel agentbreakfast buffetcentral locationexcellent locationstreet noisestayed here for nightsan upgradethe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
1,645 - 1,650 of 2,649 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2015

We stayed there in January and the hotel is very centrally located within walking distance from various markets. The staff is very friendly and welcomes you with open hearts. The rooms are a bit small and lack good view but it is compensated by the location to large extent. The check in is smooth and buffet breakfast spread covers all cuisine and is good. The sleep quality and bathroom layout is good.

Room Tip: Do check and ask for a room with view as very few rooms have good view.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahluwalia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear ahluwalia1956,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us in January and that you enjoyed our location, staff service, check-in, and breakfast buffet.

We are also glad that you had noted that our hotel is centrally located. We are in the Heart of Hanoi’s Old Quarter and are within a 2km radius to many of the most popular tourist sites in the city.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel and really enjoyed my stay. It's warm and generous. I would recommend however if you have booked a standard room that you upgrade as the room is tiny. And do make sure to eat the food at the hotel Restuarant which is good too.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Celeste P,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our upgraded room and food in our restaurant.

Our guests much enjoyed the upgrade because just from $10++ to upgrade to the next room category, not only the stunning views to the city, but guests received other benefits, including: welcome fruits, laundry, set of afternoon tea, or late check out to 2 pm.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Could not speak any higher of the place,the room I got was spacious and of high standards,the food wether it be room service,the restaurant,buffet breakfast or even the pizzas was some of the best food I have eaten,and the bar on ground floor was a great experience thanks to the super friendly service I recieved,special mention to Doan and Ly,they both made the extra effort to befriend me as well as make some of the best cocktails I have had..it's not over priced for what you get when you stay at Silk Path....thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabblenblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Rabblenblah,

Thank you for your great recommendation.

It is wonderful to know that you had an absolutely awesome stay with us and you enjoyed the services, central location and the food of our hotel! Glad that our staff was attentive to your needs and were able to bring you great experience. Ms Ly and Mr. Doan were delighted to hear that their efforts made a special mention from you.


I hope that you will one day have the opportunity to return and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

i have been backpacking alone through south east Asia for the past 5 weeks and have stayed at so many different places. The Silk Path in Hanoi is amazing. Its not only a beautiful hotel with incredible food, but the staff are the most friendly warm people i have come across! The menu has a great variety of foods and the chef is very talented!! The rooms are so clean and the decor is very luxuries. The bed is so comfortable and wifi works perfectly!!! the hotel has everything you could possibly need and is very central to the night markets and museums. the cocktails are amazing and everything is very well priced!!! i would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone, couples, families or even a backpacker who wants a night to relax and rejuvenate after stressful hostel stays. Lee and Doan were the 2 staff members who made myself and my partner feel so welcome and went above and beyond to keep us happy!!! we already re-booked at this hotel because of their hospitality. Thats not to say the rest of the staff are any less friendly they always have a smile on their face and do whatever necessary to make your holiday as peaceful as possible. I can not give this hotel enough credit for everything they offer!!! if you are looking in this price range... look no further!!!! ten out of ten! oh and in the rooms all the lights are controlled by a remote next to your bed-so easy!!

Room Tip: we booked a deluxe and it was beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Kristen L,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel for your recent trip to Hanoi. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our staff to be some of the friendliest people you’ve met during your 5 weeks trip through Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel’s décor, food, rooms, bed, Wifi, cocktails and location.

Ly and Doan were delighted to hear that their efforts were especially helpful to you during your stay, and the rest of our staff were encouraged to know that their effort were also able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next stay in Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We stayed for one night as part of a family holiday (4 adults). We thought that our Premium Deluxe Rooms were adequate, albeit rather compact and sparsely furnished, and certainly not luxurious.
We were all disappointed by the breakfast offering, which we considered fairly basic and ordinary. When so many fresh fruits are available in Vietnam, to make available just watermelon and pineapple seems mean. The breakfast grill is limited and, in our view, poor.
We had no complaints about the service provided, the staff proving friendly, attentive and helpful.
Overall, we found the operation more akin to a budget hotel than the ‘symphony of comfort and luxury’ which the hotel claims. We were not sorry that we only stayed in the property just the one night.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheMaldonTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear TheMaldonTrippers,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your informative feedback.

I feel very pity that your stay with us wasn’t outstanding even though it was just one night trip. We apologize that in the morning that you had breakfast with us we only had pineapple and watermelon available on our breakfast menu, however we change the breakfast options each morning to provide a wide range of choices. Normally, we serve seasonal fruits, unfortunately this is the winter season so not as many fruits are available. I have shared with the kitchen team to see if any more options can be rotated through the menu on a more regular basis.

Thank you once again for leaving us your honest comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews