We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute pleasure we hope to return to”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #59 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

If you don't mind the hustle and bustle of being right in the heart of all the action of Old Hanoi (it does have heavy scooter/motorbike traffic and many people surrounding the area on a daily basis, not for a retreat, more for the culture) then look no further than the Silk Path.

On our arrival just before Christmas, 2014 we found ourselves in a nice room however it was a little too small for our liking and with minimal view. The front desk was able to offer us an upgrade for only US$20 per night which included a bigger room, better view and a few extras which we were more than happy with. It did face the street so there was a bit of street noise, which we didn't mind.

The staff could not be more helpful, but one in particular stood out and went beyond his job description, Quang. Once acquainted he made sure we had the necessities for our travels and itinerary, even giving us a lift in his personal car when the hotel cars were fully booked. Taking his personal time to be our translator and helping with our purchases to negotiate, we were delighted with his service. We hope to see him sometime in the future, thank you Quang!
Overall I am usually very picky and particular with the places I stay. I like privacy, yet helpful service when required, clean rooms and all the amenities you would need if you only came with carry on. The Silk Path really became our home away from home, and I don't say that lightly. The only thing I can criticize was the use of the safety deposit box. I mistakenly handed over my key to reception thinking they would take me into the back room to empty it, however they came back with my belongings. Although all of my items were there I would have preferred to do this myself, just a tip for next time. Other than this, 5 star plus :)

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheLastFashionBible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Tiana G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful comments which are very in detail and important for us to access our performance.

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your Christmas trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a 5 star stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location, upgraded room package, and staff service.

I have shared your comments with the team and please be informed that we are more than delighted to know that our efforts are appreciated. We enjoyed serving the best to guests as much as they enjoyed the results. Especially Quang, he was delighted to hear that his efforts both on duty and off were appreciated and helped to make your stay and enjoyable and memorable trip to Hanoi.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,376 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2015

We stayed there in January and the hotel is very centrally located within walking distance from various markets. The staff is very friendly and welcomes you with open hearts. The rooms are a bit small and lack good view but it is compensated by the location to large extent. The check in is smooth and buffet breakfast spread covers all cuisine and is good. The sleep quality and bathroom layout is good.

Room Tip: Do check and ask for a room with view as very few rooms have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahluwalia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear ahluwalia1956,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us in January and that you enjoyed our location, staff service, check-in, and breakfast buffet.

We are also glad that you had noted that our hotel is centrally located. We are in the Heart of Hanoi’s Old Quarter and are within a 2km radius to many of the most popular tourist sites in the city.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel and really enjoyed my stay. It's warm and generous. I would recommend however if you have booked a standard room that you upgrade as the room is tiny. And do make sure to eat the food at the hotel Restuarant which is good too.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Celeste P,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our upgraded room and food in our restaurant.

Our guests much enjoyed the upgrade because just from $10++ to upgrade to the next room category, not only the stunning views to the city, but guests received other benefits, including: welcome fruits, laundry, set of afternoon tea, or late check out to 2 pm.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Could not speak any higher of the place,the room I got was spacious and of high standards,the food wether it be room service,the restaurant,buffet breakfast or even the pizzas was some of the best food I have eaten,and the bar on ground floor was a great experience thanks to the super friendly service I recieved,special mention to Doan and Ly,they both made the extra effort to befriend me as well as make some of the best cocktails I have had..it's not over priced for what you get when you stay at Silk Path....thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabblenblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Rabblenblah,

Thank you for your great recommendation.

It is wonderful to know that you had an absolutely awesome stay with us and you enjoyed the services, central location and the food of our hotel! Glad that our staff was attentive to your needs and were able to bring you great experience. Ms Ly and Mr. Doan were delighted to hear that their efforts made a special mention from you.


I hope that you will one day have the opportunity to return and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

i have been backpacking alone through south east Asia for the past 5 weeks and have stayed at so many different places. The Silk Path in Hanoi is amazing. Its not only a beautiful hotel with incredible food, but the staff are the most friendly warm people i have come across! The menu has a great variety of foods and the chef is very talented!! The rooms are so clean and the decor is very luxuries. The bed is so comfortable and wifi works perfectly!!! the hotel has everything you could possibly need and is very central to the night markets and museums. the cocktails are amazing and everything is very well priced!!! i would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone, couples, families or even a backpacker who wants a night to relax and rejuvenate after stressful hostel stays. Lee and Doan were the 2 staff members who made myself and my partner feel so welcome and went above and beyond to keep us happy!!! we already re-booked at this hotel because of their hospitality. Thats not to say the rest of the staff are any less friendly they always have a smile on their face and do whatever necessary to make your holiday as peaceful as possible. I can not give this hotel enough credit for everything they offer!!! if you are looking in this price range... look no further!!!! ten out of ten! oh and in the rooms all the lights are controlled by a remote next to your bed-so easy!!

Room Tip: we booked a deluxe and it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Kristen L,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel for your recent trip to Hanoi. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our staff to be some of the friendliest people you’ve met during your 5 weeks trip through Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel’s décor, food, rooms, bed, Wifi, cocktails and location.

Ly and Doan were delighted to hear that their efforts were especially helpful to you during your stay, and the rest of our staff were encouraged to know that their effort were also able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next stay in Hanoi.

Sincerely,


Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 km away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#83 of 605 in Hanoi
1,453 reviews
0.6 km away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 605 in Hanoi
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#77 of 605 in Hanoi
2,018 reviews
0.1 km away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $109 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing