We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
61
6
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
6
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool star standard hanoi center extra bed shuttle bus western food room service location is great resort chlorine nguyen amenities spa ms vietnamese tours heart
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Secluded hotel in the National Park Park with limited access.
Great staff at the lobby whereas the rest sometimes have problem speaking English. We did all, the tour, the pool and the spa.
Dining is particularly good.
All what you need is a swimming suit and good book, the place will do the rest.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vincentloicbenoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBaViG, Manager at Melia BaVi Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear vincentloicbenoia,

Thank you for choosing Melia Ba Vi Mountain Retreat for vacation destination here in Ba Vi Hanoi!

We are delighted to read you appreciated our facilities and our staff service, it is also great to hear you felt relaxed at the pool with heated pump as a amazing experienced as well as our dining area.

It was a pleasure to host you and cannot wait to welcome you back for more fun and relaxation!

Your sincerely,

Rose Manalang
Room & GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Had come last week and it was fantastic feeling! Good location nearly Hanoi with amazing view , very very nice swimming pool & spa! Food was so great too and will come back again one day for sure with my friends!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crystalrose182004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBaViG, Manager at Melia BaVi Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear crystalrose182004,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We really glad that our retreat, the services, and facilities met your expectation. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with their respective teams. I am confident that each department will delighted in knowing that they have contributed to the enjoyable of stay.

Thank you very much once again and we looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Rose Manalang
Room & GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Melia Retreat BaVi certainly gives off the vibe of a secret castle. Hidden in the middle of a rainforest 600 meters above sea level - it may as well be one. Our stay here had been nothing short of stellar and we can't wait to come back.

The architecture was a perfect blend between modern and classical. Elegant, but not too showy. Muted and quiet, but not dull. The management really has an eye for design and that reflects even in the little trinkets and decorations.

The infinity pool was wonderful. It's perfectly heated, and the steam rising up can make one feels like swimming between the clouds. The water is clear and completely natural with no hint of chlorine.

The food was excellent - they serve both Vietnamese and Western food and the presentation was amazing. Huge serving size for breakfast with a variety of choices. Not to mention the locally sourced, homemade bacon is out of this world.

The staff were attentive and paid close attention to details. Incredibly friendly, too.

All in all, we had a great time at the Melia and we couldn't complain. 10/10 would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBaViG, Manager at Melia BaVi Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Binh N,

Greeting from Melia Ba Vi Mountain Retreat!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as you appreciated every single of our facilities, especially our staff attitude. Our aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to creating more wonderful experiences for you in the future.

Kind regards,

Rose Manalang
Room & GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Unfortunately you do not get what you pay for in this resort. The location is great, high on the mountain with a beautiful view and situated in the heart of Ba Vi National Park. Staff is attentive and service is great. As options for a weekend getaway are rare, each new alternative is welcome. But this resort is not yet the alternative I hope for.

There are some major disadvantages. You can see that the management invested into the resort and the buildings, but still everywhere you have the impression that it is unfinished. For the price you pay this is not what you'd expect. Also there is quite a lot of construction noise with heavy machines near the resort going on (road works).
What is the most important in a hotel? Well, to have a good sleep. You however won't have it if the the mattresses seem to be the ones from the old owner of the resort. What's the sense in offering a pillow menu if the mattress is crap? Further they allow staff to ride motorbikes within the resort which is very disturbing. I woke up at around 11pm when a motorbike started right in front of our bungalow. I dont want to complain like many other guests about mosquitoes and flies in the resort as this you cannot prevent in a resort in the rain forest. But unnecessary noise can be avoided.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustOnTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBaViS, E-commerce Executive at Melia BaVi Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear JustOnTheWay,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a more enjoyable experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our guest experience.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case, we have fallen short of your expectations. For which we apologies for the inconvenience it has caused. Your feedback is essential in helping us improve our services and please be assured that your comments have been shared with our senior management to ensure that your concerns are addressed with our teams for further improvement, who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests.

We hope that we will have chance to welcome you back again and recover your impression of the retreat.

Kind regards,

Vu Kim Ngan (Ms.)
E-commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We had a unforgettable time at Melia Ba Vi, Great Service, the Suite was just amazing with the view, and the whole area there is so relaxing including the spa and the Pool filled with natural water!
Whenever we come back to Hanoi, we will Escape to Melia Ba Vi again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mschbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBaViS, E-commerce Executive at Melia BaVi Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear mschbth,

Thank you so much for taking time to share with us such a wonderful feedback.

We are great to hear that you had a delightful stay here at Melia Ba Vi Mountain Retreat. The hotel takes pride in such excellent hospitality service and it is our goal to ensure that guests like you leave our property with good memories.

Once again thank you for writing us a review, and definitely look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,

Vu Kim Ngan (Ms.)
E-commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews