We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither authentic nor tasty. Dirty toilet”
Review of 8393 HaNoi

8393 HaNoi
Ranked #1,319 of 3,058 Restaurants in Hanoi
Description: Our restaurant is a family restaurant. We bring you local dishes, our dishes are not only cooked with fresh ingredients but also with all the heart. Our menu has all the local dishes along with delicious and nutritious drinks. Come enjoy food, fruit juice, fruit smoothies, cocktails, beer, wine in a warm space with great music .. welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is a family restaurant. We bring you local dishes, our dishes are not only cooked with fresh ingredients but also with all the heart. Our menu has all the local dishes along with delicious and nutritious drinks. Come enjoy food, fruit juice, fruit smoothies, cocktails, beer, wine in a warm space with great music .. welcome!
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had Pho Ga, fried noodles with vegetables and Ban Mi Ga
The Pho ga was without supplementary vegetables on the side and only a few spring onions.
The broth had nearly no taste
First we already wanted to leave before ordering because of a dead cockroach in the toilet room. WE should have done that.
The fried noodles and the Ban Mi were just edible.
The waitress was only interested in her smartphone..
Food looked nice though

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nurimurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Very good little restaurant, hidden from the busyness of the lake. Food is very tasty and the staff is very friendly! We ate here two occasions, one time we had the thai hot pot (200k for 2 people) and one time we had the pork ribs. All tasted very good!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Wytse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We were in desperate need of sustenance when we found 8393 HaNoi. The outside of the restaurant was so welcoming we felt compelled to come in. We ordered a chicken banh mi & beef banh mi. They came very quickly were both Delicious!!! The flavors were great with very fresh ingredients. The best banh mis we had in 3 weeks of travel in Vietnam! We had a wonderful conversation with the Owner & wish her the very best of luck with 8393 HaNoi. This is our last day in Hanoi but we’ll definitely be back for one more great meal!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jc0sm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Poor service mediocre food. The place was across my hotel and when I asked about restaurants in that street I was sent elsewhere Now I know why. Go elsewhere

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank ofanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Great food and service!
Wonderful menu and wonderful coffee
The owner knows English perfectly so it's great

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Noam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8393 HaNoi also viewed

 

Been to 8393 HaNoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing