We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational view”
Review of Baan Rim Pa Kalim

Baan Rim Pa Kalim
Ranked #190 of 3,284 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$90
Description: Baan Rim Pa Kalim is a recent addition to the award winning Baan Rim Pa restaurant group. The amazing sea views, famous Royal Thai cuisine, elegant piano and cocktail bar along with Wine Spectator "Two Glass" cellar makes this a restaurant not to miss on your visit to Phuket.In English only, no HTML, no web or email address, no ALL CAPS
Restaurant details
Description: Baan Rim Pa Kalim is a recent addition to the award winning Baan Rim Pa restaurant group. The amazing sea views, famous Royal Thai cuisine, elegant piano and cocktail bar along with Wine Spectator "Two Glass" cellar makes this a restaurant not to miss on your visit to Phuket.In English only, no HTML, no web or email address, no ALL CAPS
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has an amazing and unique view, you can choose between so many different dishes, staff is very friendly and attentive.

You definitely need a bit more money if you want to have lunch/dinner at this place but the itvwas worth the view. Also the food is not much better than at a smaller local thai restaurant.

All in all i would recommend a visit.

Thank RenMor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for recommending us. We are very pleased you enjoyed our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff helped me made the reservation. When we arrived, we asked if we could sit at the table with sea view. Staff checked the schedule and let us know as long as we could leave within 2.5 hrs, the table is ours. And that made all the difference! What a gorgeous view! Best to watch the suset with a glass of wine!

I think we ordered too much food for 2 people. Didn't finish. Food was good but not spectacular. I enjoyed the red curry duck but not so much the phud thai. Too sweet for my taste. The squid was good.

They charge 75 bht for bottled water. It's not expensive but a weird thing to do in North American standards considering they also charge service fees.

Overall, if you want to enjoy watching the sunset, go between 5-7pm.

Thank wanting z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for visiting Baan Rim Pa Kalim. Appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This is our number 1 authentic Thai restaurant in Phuket .We go there almost every single night while we were staying in phuket . I’m thai and I will tell u this if u visit Phuket and want to try great local Phuket food with phenomenal view plus 5 star service I really recommend Baan rim pa karim.

Thank Napattarat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Absolutely love to hear that people come back over and over. Especially great to know you are Thai and love our restaurant. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I had the opportunity of visiting Baan Rim Pa on consecutive days for Business and
Team dinners respectively. The food is amazing and the views are beautiful. The views got a bit marred due to the incessant rain in November. Still a must go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anurag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

So pleased you loved our restaurant. Sorry about the rain, we don't like it either. We just never know when it is coming or going. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend and we were so impressed! The best thing about our meal was the unbelievable service and food, our waiter Chan made sure everything was perfect and our drinks were always topped up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louisehattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and we are all pleased you enjoyed, especially Chan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baan Rim Pa Kalim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing