We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Phuket ”
Review of Baan Rim Pa Kalim

Baan Rim Pa Kalim
Ranked #191 of 3,288 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$91
Description: Baan Rim Pa Kalim is a recent addition to the award winning Baan Rim Pa restaurant group. The amazing sea views, famous Royal Thai cuisine, elegant piano and cocktail bar along with Wine Spectator "Two Glass" cellar makes this a restaurant not to miss on your visit to Phuket.In English only, no HTML, no web or email address, no ALL CAPS
Restaurant details
Description: Baan Rim Pa Kalim is a recent addition to the award winning Baan Rim Pa restaurant group. The amazing sea views, famous Royal Thai cuisine, elegant piano and cocktail bar along with Wine Spectator "Two Glass" cellar makes this a restaurant not to miss on your visit to Phuket.In English only, no HTML, no web or email address, no ALL CAPS
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This is our number 1 authentic Thai restaurant in Phuket .We go there almost every single night while we were staying in phuket . I’m thai and I will tell u this if u visit Phuket and want to try great local Phuket food with phenomenal view plus 5 star service I really recommend Baan rim pa karim.

Thank Napattarat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Absolutely love to hear that people come back over and over. Especially great to know you are Thai and love our restaurant. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

I had the opportunity of visiting Baan Rim Pa on consecutive days for Business and
Team dinners respectively. The food is amazing and the views are beautiful. The views got a bit marred due to the incessant rain in November. Still a must go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anurag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

So pleased you loved our restaurant. Sorry about the rain, we don't like it either. We just never know when it is coming or going. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend and we were so impressed! The best thing about our meal was the unbelievable service and food, our waiter Chan made sure everything was perfect and our drinks were always topped up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louisehattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and we are all pleased you enjoyed, especially Chan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent service with excellent team work..absolutely beautiful thai food which Chan our head waiter patiently assisted us to choose..we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and it couldnt have been more perfect..a beautiful location just perfect for the sunset with the piano man playing in the background.Very reasonably priced also. We will definetely go back..soon I hope.

Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Wishing you congratulations on your 30th anniversary. So pleased you spent it with us and that Chan took good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 4 planning to have our dinner here since it was pretty close proximity to our resort and we were taken care by the Captain Waiter, Mr. Chan.

Food was beyond words. The ambience was fantastic. The panoramic view was priceless. The service was world class.

Thank I D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you. Not much I can say. Your review says it all. Appreciate you mentioning Chan. He is a delightful person and a pleasure to work with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baan Rim Pa Kalim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing