We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Baan Rim Pa Kalim

Baan Rim Pa Kalim
Ranked #217 of 3,167 Restaurants in Phuket
Price range: US$15 - US$93
Description: Baan Rim Pa Kalim is a recent addition to the award winning Baan Rim Pa restaurant group. The amazing sea views, famous Royal Thai cuisine, elegant piano and cocktail bar along with Wine Spectator "Two Glass" cellar makes this a restaurant not to miss on your visit to Phuket.In English only, no HTML, no web or email address, no ALL CAPS
Restaurant details
Description: Baan Rim Pa Kalim is a recent addition to the award winning Baan Rim Pa restaurant group. The amazing sea views, famous Royal Thai cuisine, elegant piano and cocktail bar along with Wine Spectator "Two Glass" cellar makes this a restaurant not to miss on your visit to Phuket.In English only, no HTML, no web or email address, no ALL CAPS
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend and we were so impressed! The best thing about our meal was the unbelievable service and food, our waiter Chan made sure everything was perfect and our drinks were always topped up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louisehattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and we are all pleased you enjoyed, especially Chan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent service with excellent team work..absolutely beautiful thai food which Chan our head waiter patiently assisted us to choose..we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and it couldnt have been more perfect..a beautiful location just perfect for the sunset with the piano man playing in the background.Very reasonably priced also. We will definetely go back..soon I hope.

Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Wishing you congratulations on your 30th anniversary. So pleased you spent it with us and that Chan took good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 4 planning to have our dinner here since it was pretty close proximity to our resort and we were taken care by the Captain Waiter, Mr. Chan.

Food was beyond words. The ambience was fantastic. The panoramic view was priceless. The service was world class.

Thank I D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you. Not much I can say. Your review says it all. Appreciate you mentioning Chan. He is a delightful person and a pleasure to work with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

I have been looking forward to dining in this restaurant after the great reviews but beware for those small eaters! Do not expect to get 5 star services.

Pros:
1) Food was very delicious and of good quality. Portion was substantial
2) Amazing sunset view. Be sure to come by 530pm
3) Clean and nice fine dining enviroment

Cons:
1) I am pregnant and arrived with only another girl friend of mine. Being pregnant, i eat smaller portion but frequent meals. Hence we ordered 1 portion of soup, 1 salad and 1 curry. That would have been just appropriate for only two of us small eaters. However, the waiter was so snobbish and pulled some funny face saying it was not enough. He was already unhappy when we ordered only 1 portion of the soup instead of 2 portion as he said the 1 portion was only enough for 1 person.

Based on his reaction, we ordered another meat dish. We were never reminded to order rice and hence we thought the dishes comes with rice. When the dishes arrived, and we wanted to order rice, the waiter's reply was "No rice" with that snobbish face of his. We have to tell them we are not 'asking" for rice but to "order" additional rice.

Our whole eating experience was ruined by the waiter's treatment to us. We were made to feel "cheap" and not welcomed in the restaurant. And as we expected, we did not manage to finish the dishes..and ended up taking away the leftover.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank darkgypsy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Sorry you did not feel you were treated correctly. Our waiters are trained to assist people with ordering. As far as the waiter being unhappy with what you ordered, he was probably just surprised. People normally come to enjoy an entire meal and have a dining experience. As for the rice, that is always an additional item unless you are eating in small restaurants and have something such as Chicken Rice.
I hope you found restaurants more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This restaurant had been recommended by our taxi driver. He said it was great food and a great view...And so it was ! The whole experience was absolutely magnificent, very attentive staff, the manager Chan was kind enough to come around to have a chat and check-in on us ( without being intrusive). All of this was already the making of a memorable dinner, but to top that, Chan offered us complementary drinks ( and as he put it , anything off the menu...cocktails included) ...food was the best we had in Phuket. I’m a sucker for fine dining but I must say this was one of the better experiences I have had !! Thank you Chan for making it such a great experience for us !

Thank Lucar_car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Kalim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

So pleased you enjoyed dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baan Rim Pa Kalim also viewed

 

Been to Baan Rim Pa Kalim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing