We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
113
47
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
47
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalong pier diving trip boutique style nice boutique hotel dive boats leave tropical oasis aroma oil bars and restaurants thai massage foot massage large bed decent size stayed for nights hot water night stay pool towels quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed only for a short time but I really enjoyed my time here. The Lady at the reception was really friendly and helpful. I really liked the vintage design of the rooms.It makes you feel home in no time.
The pool area is lovely decorated and full of plants. The location is in a really busy area close to the Pier in Ao Chalong. If you are inside of the resort you can enjoy quietness, but if you leave the Resort you will find plenty of Pubs and Restaurants close by. Great location for going Diving!
I really enjoyed my stay and my massage!Would book it again:-)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

very quite and peaceful hotel, the location of the hotel itself is aways from busy and loud area which is great. Room is clean and very nice decoration. Stuffs are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend for anyone to come and stay here and i would come back again for sure.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Alexandra795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier42, Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Alexandra,
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about our staff are very good, we will pass your comments onto them. All our staff work hard to try and give you the best experience possible when you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Pier 42 Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

A small nice and pleasant hotel close to the pier in ao Chalong. In walking distance from most things. The total experience was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. A nice pool area with a study with tea/coffee/computer for internet and print out. Would comeback anytime. We felt very welcome and it suited our needs completely.

The pool is small, but the water isn't full of chlorine
The breakfast selection isn't so big,
Lacks cupboard/closet space.

but that said, nothing to fault.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier42, Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Greetings from Pier 42.
We are glad that you h ave enjoyed your stay with us.
Please do comeback we enjoy having returning customers come back and see us again!
All the best
Pier 42 Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is the 6th time I have stayed at Pier 42 with a total of 30 days. Great value for money, great location and great staff. The hotel is hidden from the main road so it is very quite and the rooms surround the quite pool. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Only ground and first floor so either floor is great overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier42, Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Chris,

From all the staff at Pier 42 i would like to thank you for your good review and also for your repeated stays. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights during our stay in Phuket. A quiet, peaceful oasis. The pool was lovely to dip into to cool off in the heat. The room was very good with a massive bed and a nice hot shower. We didn't use the spa or gym but did take advantage of the laundry service which was efficient and reasonably priced. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Our favourite breakfast place was the Tiramisu Bakery a short walk away.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meganolaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier42, Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

We would like to thank you for staying with us. It is always nice to hear positive feedback about our hotel. Next time you come i would recommend taking advantage of our Spa, our therapists are excellent and our own brand, organic products are fantastic as well!
We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever back in Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews