We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
1,148
575
143
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
575
143
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden cafe elephant bar terrace suite walking street royal garden plaza shopping mall beach road swim up bar the club lounge swimming pool great pool breakfast buffet central location sea view night life marriott kat
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Friendly staff, excellent location from walking street, a fabulous property in a tropical kind of forest attmosphere . The hotel has excellent facilities, with a fabulious spa and gym. I enjoyed the out door Thai massages by the large swimming pool.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 873percyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear 873percyc,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya, and also for taking the time to compliment us on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location, associates, tropical garden, spa and gym all excellent. Great to learn that you enjoyed a Thai massage by the pool. We have recently refurbished the traditional Thai Sala where we do the Thai massage by the pool, so very glad you enjoyed it.

Once again thank you for staying with us,

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

As a starting point for our golf courses, the Hotel Avani is ideally situated.
A true island of peace in the middle of the bustling city. Only a few steps away are good restaurants and shopping centers.
Excellent!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank HansRudolfM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Hans Rudolf M,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya, and also for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our resort to be a "true island of peace" in Pattaya. Great to learn that you were able to utilize our adjoining shopping center, Royal Garden Plaza.

Once gain thank you for staying with us,

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Am staying in the garden rooms , simply great no lift to get just walk out and you in the pool area. The exec lounge is ok, but not really for breakfast as it is very cold. The bistro and staff are great, always smiling. The exec lounge in the evening food is great, however an offer of sparkling wine would be nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 393henryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Henry D,

Thank you for coming back to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, and also for taking the time to again write us a review.

Pleased to read that you enjoyed breakfast in Garden Cafe and that you enjoyed our AVANIClub in the evening. Your comment regarding sparkling wine is noted and shared with the lounge team, let's see if it would be possible.

Once again thank you for staying with us, and we look forward hosting you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We have great service. On my partner Birthday with in 3 house all staff in very friendly and helpful. We definitely will go back a to get a wonderful service again this year . Thanks you all . Maria

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariajone08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear mariajone08,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya, and also for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our great service and that you liked the recognition we put together for your partners birthday. Pleased to read that you will definitely be coming back for another stay.

Once again thank you for staying with us,

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I think this is a great hotel in pattaya
It is nice
Very good location
Very clean
Staff are very polite
Breakfast is delicious and diverse
Near royal garden and very good restaurants
All things in hotel are excellent

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank ali_n_v5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear ali_n_v5k,

Thank you for staying with us and also for commenting here on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to learn that you found us to be the best hotel in Pattaya, and that the location, associates, breakfast and restaurants appealed to you and that you rated us overall excellent. Please let us know during your next stay what we can do better in order to earn that 5th star!

Once again thank you for staying with us.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews