We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
378
748
273
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
748
273
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street walkable distance beach road family room swimming pool holiday inn small room basic amenities early check massage parlours tuk tuk big c clean rooms decent hotel breakfast spread excellent location comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights.
Room is small but comfortable and very clean.Staff is very professional and efficient.
However, lot of indian crowd present some of who are outright arrogant towards a female traveller,faced an issue with three men who questioned me unnecesarily just because they saw me walking to my room alone,i informed d incident to the front desk and nothing bad happened again.
Breakfast gets repetitive but then it doesnt really matter on a short stay.
Location is convenient.
Stay if u r on a budget

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gurvinder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolay S, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear gurvinder2013,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your Tripadvisor review.

It was great to learn that you found our rooms comfortable and clean. Thank you for your compliments on our staff. I will share your comments with our team as I believe your kind words will serve as a reward for their hard work.

On the contrary, it was with regret to read about the unpleasant experience with some of our other guests. I am happy that you reported the case to our receptionists and after there were no further cases. Please rest assured that your comments are taken seriously and we are considering options for improvements in this aspect.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Sometime likely to stay at your hotel. Clean and relaxing and friendly staff. Location of hotel is very convienient on second road but near by shopping mall BigC is now under construction was bit sad.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tan724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorachai R, General Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Tan724,

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. It was our pleasure to have you returned and staying with us. Happy to see your stay this time was enjoyable. We hope you had great time and look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Vorachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed there for a couple of days. Location is very good but the rooms are small and the bathrooms specially are very small. Had to ask the hotel for toiletries after entering the room. Would not advise for anybody looking for comfort. The hotel is clean otherwise but felt a little crowded at the lobby.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manoj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorachai R, General Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Manoj A,

Thank you for your time and sharing your review. It's sad to read your review and you would not be recommending our hotel. If I may explain that our room, bath room size and amenities are standard settings of Ibis Hotels and hope this information and experience help you to understand our brand and basic settings for your future travel plans. However we offer great value for the price and beloved for that reason. I will be very happy to inform you once the standards are revised.

I hope you had enjoyed the rest and hope we will have the chance to serve better in the future.

Sincerely,
Vorachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed at Hotel IBIS, Pattaya last week and really liked the location of the place very convenient as on the one side you have Pattaya Sea beach, some 200 meters away and on the other side, market place bustling with activities. The cool ambiance of the Dining Hall adjacent to the Swimming Pool,neat & clean lobby, cozy room, polite & courteous hotel staff etc make you fall in love with place.
Indeed, a good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj Kr. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorachai R, General Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Raj Kr. S,

Thank you for your time and sharing your review. I was happy to read your review and great to see you had fallen love with our place. Certainly our team get many compliments for making our guests feel comfortable away from their home and this compliments will be a great motivation and pleasure for us to keep up the good work.

It was great pleasure to have you stayed here and look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Vorachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

A brilliant hotel with a nice pool and bar. Rooms are bright and clean and have air con. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent and there are many different options for things to do/explore in pattaya. Great stay thank you :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank kerry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorachai R, General Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Kerry g,

Thank you for your time and such a great review. It was great pleasure to see your stay with us was enjoyable and your compliments to our team. We hope you had wonderful time in Pattaya and look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Vorachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews