We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastico!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Coco C
Turin, Italy
1 review
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We were there with friends last year, two couples.
it is a paradise !! the house is super comfortable, spacious, decorated with very nice taste.
The garden and vegetation are full of exotic flowers, very interesting and lush, it looks like botanical garden and makes the villa very unique.
The open concept is really nice... everywhere is open, bedrooms, living room and the bathrooms which open to the garden at the back, big and bright.
The fact that there are two pavilions and the outdoors are big all around the house and there are 2 levels with several corners helped us to have peaceful times at all times and variety in our
The service was very friendly and personal, the staff was explaining to us recipes and teaching us how to cook Thai dishes!
We stayed 7 days and were really sad to have to leave after a full week there.
Grazie mille The Headland!

Overall condition of the property Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuMat
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Amazing - ethereal”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014

It was one of the most memorable holidays. The villa itself was so luxurious. The service subtle and exemplary. The staff was so cheerful and helpful. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillery85
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If We could mark above 5 * we would”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Well what can I say other than our stay here was absolute bliss. Tranquil, peaceful and totally private we spent the best part of our honeymoon here in March 2014.

After booking into another location for our honeymoon we felt extremely let down and we felt the honeymoon we hoped for was not the honeymoon we were going to get until The headlands came to the rescue. They accommodated us last minute and made sure our experience was special.

Villa2 was our chosen villa and I have to admit it was even more perfect in real life. The villa was absolutely stunning and in fact took our breath away on our arrival. It was kept clean throughout our stay and the staff were an absolute delight and a great example of 5 star customer service and care. The villa has been decorated to the highest of standards and is extremely unique with its beautiful layout. We had our own private infinity pool looking onto what can only be described as the most breath taking of views, perfect for that romantic getaway.

Kuhn Lek who is the villas manager was an absolute gem and made us feel so special throughout our stay, ensuring that anything we requested we got. She hired us our own massage therapists to come to the villa and even went to the local shop herself when we ran out of wine.

We hired a moped through the headlands making it easy to get to local shops and to explore the area although I must admit we didn't feel the need to leave the villa very often as it was all we hoped for In a honeymoon,

Just down from our villa we had access to the Headlands private beach, a far cry from the commercialised beach on the other side of the island. This was beautifully peaceful and kept extremely clean.

We WILL return here in future and we would not even think about staying anywhere else On our return to Koh Samui.

Overall I would say this has been our favourite location of any travelling we have done and I thank the owner of the villa and the staff for making our experience what it was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the villa and how private our location was
Liked least: Absolutely nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice t
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream holidays”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A fantastic place where we had dream vacations for 10 days, with our 3 kids (6 months, 4 and 6 year old).
The house is extremely convenient for a large family with its 3 bedrooms. The infinity pool falling into the sea is beautiful at any time during the day. The garden, splitted on 2 levels, is at the same time very safe with the children (easy to watch), beautiful with all its decorations and orchids, and very well thought to separate "calm" from "activity areas".
Service is just fantastic and never too much: General manager and maids of the resort, cook, driver, massage ladies...
Plenty of activities to enjoy with the family: elephant ride, exotic farm, waterfalls, natural reserve in Angthong, spa in the area, beaches restaurants within walking distance to find an excuse to live the resort, local fishers available for fishing lesson (fantastic with children), cooking lessons, sand beach downstairs absolutely fabulous....
Calm, Relaxing and pleasant at any time: despite the resort was fully booked, we never heard a single noise from other villas. And with children, probably the best villa where to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply sublime.”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

When I first saw the villa on the internet, it seemed almost too good to be true and
I thought they must have used a really great photographer.

Our group consisted of my husband, my daughter, myself and my parents-in-law from France who have never been to Thailand before. We were stunned from the minute we stepped into the villa until the moment we waved goodbye to the staff, who felt like old friends by the time we left.

I don't think it is necessary for me to expand on what has been said on their website as the information it gives is pretty accurate. However, I ought to mention the friendly yet discreet staff who were always ready to help. We felt that no request was too small or too big and each request was treated with speed and attention.

We hope to be returning to this gem for many holidays to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: If I have to name one thing it would have to be the stairs leading to the villas as it means that I will not be able to bring my mother there due to mobility issues.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$450
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing