We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lavish Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenisht20...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lavish Stay! ”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this beautiful Villa for 12 people and we had a absolutely great time together. The villa has an beautiful infinity pool and the rooms are huge!
It's a great stay in Samui with one of the best views. Moreover, the service by the host is too good.
We just loved our stay and hope to visit again.
Thanks for making our holidays special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you very much! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AotearoaE...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning, Huge and Relaxing....!!!! : )”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I was fortunate enough to win a 4 day, 4 night stay at Villa Tasanee. Communication was handled through Harvest, and everything ran like clockwork. From collection at the airport, his tour around the incredible villa (yes you will need a tour : )) To arranging drivers for us - nothing was a problem....!!!!
The first day the weather was beautiful, unfortunately it then turned unseasonably wet. However this is the properties strength. With pool table, dart board, awesome sound system, a well equipped gym and TV's in every room....we were able to entertain ourselves and recharge the batteries. Also the fully equipped kitchen (and I mean fully) and laundry room meant we could just look after ourselves if needed (the villa is serviced each day as well) The villa is massive, spacious and private. Every room is enormous with on-suites and tastefully decorated. On the main level all the doors are bifold, so opening them brings the outdoors indoors and expands the space seamlessly. The views and the infinity pool are to die for (the pool you can swim lengths in)......definitely the best in this area. While there are places to walk to (a couple of small beach areas) you will need transport to get to the places like Fisherman's Walk, Supermarkets, Restaurants etc...(approx 10-15 mins away) This property would be perfect for groups, weddings etc....especially if the weather turns unseasonal : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for the spectacular review! We are glad you had a wonderful stay here and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leave your worries at the door- Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perched on top of a hill, Villa Tasanee boasts of fantastic views with an impressive infinity pool to top it off. The villa was very well equip from a great entertainment system to pool table, darts and even starlight ceilings! Each bedroom had its own ensuite and comfortable furnishings. It proved difficult to leave the comforts of the villa to go exploring. Many thanks to Harvest and Miriam-who took great care of us by arranging our transfers, in-house massages and a private chef for two of our dinners. Perfect for group getaways - you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure and we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenmelo...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dream mansion in paradise”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Tasanee with a group of friends and had a fantastic time! The villa is located on top of a cliff, with superb panoramic views of the private beach, the vast ocean, to the tropical greenery on the cliff side - a bit of everything really.

The rooms were very spacious - all with views out to the ocean and the beach. Fully equipped kitchen means that you can either cook a full feast yourself or hire a private chef (we hired a private chef for 2 of our 3 nights - it was a very luxurious experience!).

The hosts were very passionate and hospitable during our stay - arranging everything we asked. The hosts run a family business and have some fascinating stories about how they developed this part of the island - make sure you ask them about it if you're interested.

The infinity pool was definitely the winning feature of this villa - it's 25 meters so you can swim laps if you like, or just enjoy the 180-degree panoramic view. Make sure you open up all the bifold doors at some stage during the stay to enjoy the ocean breeze flowing through the entire living room and dining room floor.

We wanted to enjoy the villa to its fullest so we only went to the nearby centres/beaches a few times. If we stay longer next time, we would probably consider hiring a car and a driver since the villa is in a very private part of the island without any transport. The transfers offered by the hosts for 600 baht each way were well utilised by us - the minivans were spacious and can fit 8/9 people comfortably.

Will be keen to come back at some stage and bring more friends!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure and we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bensZ4609...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa in Samui!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our group recently stayed at Villa Tasanee. We have done several group holidays staying in luxury villas around SE Asia but Tasanee definitely ranks at the top.

Location is fantastic - on the hill overlooking Six Senses Resort, unobstructed views of the beach and sea. The villa itself is also excellent - the pictures speak for themselves.

Harvest and team were great in helping organise all of the random things we requested including private chefs, in-villa massages, and transport. We are one of those annoying groups where people have busy schedules and change plans at the last minute but Harvest & team were responsive and able to make last minute changes to accommodate our groups needs.

We will definitely stay here again on our next Koh Samui trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure and we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing