We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Died and gone to heaven.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Tai Tara 1

Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left. Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left.
Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Sunset at the beach.
Fairly secluded beach.  Enjoy a wonderful massage (just to the right out of view).
Plunge pool with chaises.
Plunge pool.  4.5 feet deep throughout.
Crystal-clear plunge pool.
Master suite on right.
Covered outdoor lounge.
Covered outdoor lounge.
View of front gate from lounge.
Master suite.
View of master suite from guest bedroom.
Living room.
Fully modern kitchen.
Driveway accessing villas.  Baan Tai Tara 1 is on the left.
Master ensuite.
Dining room with living room in background.
Relief on outside wall off covered lounge.
Guest bedroom.
Guest bedroom.
Back yard.
Back deck with relief on outside wall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Happy_Tra...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Died and gone to heaven.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed at this stunning villa for 5 days. Wish we could have stayed forever. The position is fantastic with everything that is important close by; beach, restaurants, shop and massages. It is handy to have a car if you want to go further afield as there is a covered carport for one. The villa had a sparkling pool, kitchen, dining and lounge and 2 separate bedrooms with bathrooms and a separate toilet. The gardens were just beautiful with little spots to sit and relax. The welcome food, drinks and flowers were a welcoming touch. Thank you to Jacquie, Lee and Sue for making our stay so perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect.
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,

Jacquie, Lee and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality furnishings, location, actual villa build
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We do try and ensure everyone's stay is a memorable one. Thank you for being such kind and graceful guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Koh Samui. Best wishes, Victor and Chai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IsabelArc...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can we live here please?”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just wanted to express our thanks to Victor and Jacquie and her team for ensuring we expereinced the luxury and tranquility we were looking for on our honeymoon!
From start to finish everyone concerned made us feel welcome and thoroughly valued- not just another guest to get in and out! The Baan Tai Tara 1 was a wonderful address for the first and main leg of our honeymoon. Locals were nothing short of impeccably courteous and wonderfully welcoming. Amenities nearby are more than sufficient for those seeking a more peaceful and relaxed experience of the island. A great vehicle hire at the top of the road and plenty of shops (two local sellers and a 7/11). We would recommend any future visitors take a stroll down the road to the Mai Tai restaurant for any meal- great value, wonderful company, friendly service and exceptional traditional Thai fare (and Western dishes if you so wish!) to be enjoyed!
One of the reasons we loved this place so much was not only the high spec standards to which it is all kitted out to but simply for the fact that the address lies in a relatively undisturbed part of the island- the hustle and bustle of the fisherman's viallage and tourist attractions like the Big Bhudda are a short drive away but far enough so we didn't feel too touristy!
We are already looking to return to the island and wouldn't hesitate into looking for the Baan Tai Tara to being our home again...if only for a short time! ;)
Mr and Mrs Archer

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and outdoor lounge were a definite favourite!
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Ela...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Late Posting of February 2011 stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From 13/02/2011 to 01/03/2011.
We are going back to Baan Tai Tara in January 2012 and on looking at the web site on 21st December 2011 noticed that the review we thought we had posted was not shown. Hence this late posting

We had an excellent holiday in this beautiful villa set in lovely tranquil surroundings with good local shops and restaurants nearby.
The photographs and information on the web site describe the villas perfectly.
The local beach is a short walk away and was very good, unspoilt and quite.
The owners, Victor & Chai were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble and any requests were dealt with immediately.
As well as the local resturants there are also some very good restaurants a short car/taxi ride away in Fishermans Village.
All in all it is a first class villa and we will certainly be returning. (Now booked for 2012)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We strive hard to ensure that our guest's needs are catered for and that there stay is a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Victor and Chai - owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaSGA
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the villa, the neighbourhood, and the people. We are proud of our manager, Sue, who does such a wonderful job looking after our guests. Please come back!
Warm regards,
Diana Carr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing