We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, paradise island”
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa
Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
The bigger shared pool, 15m away
Blue skies, gentle sea breezes, come and relax
Ground floor terrace and private pool
Upper balcony with glass wall, uninterrupted views
Pathway to the beach
All the comforts of home
Bright and airy living area
Master bedroom with 4 poster bed
Master bedroom with sea view, balcony and cable TV
Twin bedroom with teak beds and fresh crisp linen
Twin bedroom, balcony with perfect sea and sunset views
Ground floor kingsize bedroom with access to the terrace and pool
Sweet dreams in our comfortable beds
Bathrooms with local pottery and Italian marble
Bathroom with Balinese style outside shower
Perfect sunsets over the Gulf of Thailand, view from the beach
Pathways around the resort planted with hibiscus and bougainvillea
The larger pool is big enough for serious swimming
Kayaks on the beach for your use
Picture taken 15m from the villa, beach towels provided!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mpawll
windsor
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, paradise island”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa with its own pool, and access to a shared pool and the beach. Plenty of space and well-equipped. A few issues with things not working were sorted immediately by the helpful staff. We hired a car via the housekeeper, very straightforward and a good price.
The immediate area is very quiet, recommend hiring a car or taking the ‘Songathews’ taxi/buses to Nathon or Maenam.
This is really paradise island, restaurants on the beach serving excellent food, Thai massages on the beach, snorkelling, diving and beautiful weather. We felt safe at all times and the Thai people were really friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: pool, patio, views, space, comfortable beds
Liked least: traffic noise and not enough lounge seating for 5
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The restaurants nearby are very very good and you can take transport to the busier parts of the island. We have noted your comment about the seating in the living area and will add in more. We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simple_er
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Holiday!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was the perfect place for a family break; we traveled with 2 teenagers and we all loved the convenience of the villa. Each teen had her own room and bathroom, we all appreciated the wi-fi and modern facilities, and most of all the amazing location and beautiful beach, as well as the two wonderful pools.

We definitely recommend renting a car while on the island; our housekeeper, Sao, helped us arrange a good deal, and the flexibility of being able to do our own thing helped make this a relaxing break.

We enjoyed all the great restaurants nearby, especially Som on the beach nearby. Another highlight was taking a catamaran to Koh Phangan for some snorkeling - highly recommended. We also loved the night markets and exploring the less touristy parts of the island.

We have nothing but great memories of Baan Pimalai and highly recommend it as the perfect venue for a family holiday, if you are after peace and quiet in a spectacular location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our villa. We are delighted that you had such a great stay. As a family, we designed the house with small children in mind, so it's reassuring that it's passed the teenager test too! The snorkeling around Samui in the marine park is stunning, it's great that you took the opportunity to do that. We hope to welcome you back to our villa soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxation”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I spent four nights on Ko Samui at Baan Pimalai in March of 2014. We felt like royalty in such a huge, beautiful house with only the two of us. The house was gorgeously appointed and just a 30 second walk from the beach. We loved the bowl of fruit on arrival and the helpful photo books the owners had put together about the island.

We had rented a car at the airport, and found getting there was easy (other than remembering to stay on the other side of the road!). It was just far enough away from Bophut that we were close enough to grab groceries and another novel, but far enough away we didn't feel like we were stuck in the middle of tourist town.

If you say, walk down the beach to the left... there's a fantastic seafood restaurant there that serves AMAZING whole fried seabass.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa, thank you for your feedback. We love being in such a quiet part of the island, but with some of the best restaurants on the island on our doorstep. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scubapete...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We all agreed we picked the right villa”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We picked this villa by looking at the pic's online, guess what it did what it said on the tin. It was large clean and some great views. Less than 30mtrs to the beach in a group of 5-6 other villas. Go down to the beach and turn left, 100 mtrs along is a great Thai massage on the beach, spent some time there. Turn right at the beach and 2-300 mtrs is a great restaurant serving food all day, spent some time there. We found hiring a car which cost £20 a day for 6 people carrier organised by the Soh, the best concierge we have come across, nothing is too much trouble and it's done before you know it. Restaurants, taxis, boat trips, all sorted with no hassle. The villa is BIG so for 6 of us ranging from 25-60 we all had own space. Cold beers from the little supermarket 75mtrs along the road, in the swimming pool after 50deg heat days (even the locals complained of the heat). Was just the best. THe ground floor bedroom has an outside shower and toilet and is fun. Upstairs the views from the individual balcony's is stunning. Slight downside, I am a scuba diver, but there is no diving on Koh Samui, it's a trip to Koh Toa and unfortunately I didn't have the time to spend all day away from the family and holiday. We drove round the island and climbed the waterfall, well trickle while we was there. But again stunning views over the island. Look in the art shops we never found a painting over £60 and some of them are fantastic, loads of talent on the island. Go to the fishermans market towards the airport on Friday I think it was, great market fantastic atmosphere and eat the bugs if that's your fancy. Do not pay anymore than 400 baht for a taxi we got a a bit ripped one night but hey ho. The people are fantastic friendly and always welcoming. All in all we had the time of our lives and wouldn't hesitate to go back. We also need to thank Kay the owner for the surprise awaiting my wife when we arrived, a very large bouquet of flowers and a bottle of champagne. THis was cracked within minutes of our arrival and it just set the whole week up to a tee. Go you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Slightly out of the way but not to far
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our villa. We knew that your wife was celebrating an important birthday and were pleased to be able to mark the occasion. We very much appreciate your comments about our concierge and housekeeping team. They are excellent and we will ensure that they receive your kind feedback. Not many guests make it to the waterfalls - they are at their most impressive during the rainy season but that's not everyone's cup of tea! We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VILLA AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa in april for 2 weeks wow sums it up in our eyes. The villa was lovely. Very clean.Very well equipped not only for couples but for children and babies too and furnished beautifully and to a very high standard. The location was superb just a minute if that to the lovely sandy beach. Kayaks are there also for use which was great fun. Great sunsets on the beach.

All hassle free when booking this villa,
Airport transfers sorted for us by Kay the owner.
Welcome pack was there for us on arrival.

Every day the ladies would come in and sweep through inside and out and empty bins and do a general clean up this was besides the twice weekly villa cleans. Every evening the girls would also put mosquito candles down just in case they were needed.

A must to visit is the small restaurant just over the road that Kay recommended us to go it does not look much from the outside but the food was absolutley stunning, in all the places we ate in thailand this was our favourite. Even a 5 star restaurant could not have matched their food. It was run by a older gentlemen and his wife who were very friendly.
Thank you very much Kay for sharing this beautifull villa with us and we will be returning without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a great stay at our villa and I will pass your comments about the good housekeeping to our team. The restaurant across the street is fantastic (apparently it does the best chips in the world too!). We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing