We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
599
393
83
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
393
83
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city premier deluxe room homemade jams beautiful hotel small pool night market traditional thai style boutique hotel perfect location walking distance tha phae gate busy road tour desk breakfast buffet is restaurants and bars would highly recommend this hotel tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and were very happy with De Naga as our choice - clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms, helpful and courteous staff, good breakfast (included).
Central location and easy walking distance to sights, markets and restaurants.
We used their airport pickup/drop off service, available at an extra cost, which worked well and was convenient and easy.
The tour desk helped with tour recommendations and bookings.
The associated spa and Thai massage I had was great; we ate at the restaurant (Wings) which was fine after a long tour day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KLC2S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We had a fabulous time in Chiang Mai at this hotel. We firstly arrived at the wrong hotel and De Naga helpfully came to pick us up for free. The main thing was the great location just near the Tha Phae gate with lots to do and see. The hotel was clean and staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size and had beautiful Thai decor. The breakfast was lovely and fresh and catered for people from various cultures. There is a small swimming pool which was really refreshing after a day in the city. Our only improvement would be that the pool would be more frequently cleared out of debris such as leaves and feathers. Thank you to De Naga!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I cannot fault this hotel. In the old part of Chiang Mai, close to everything. Beautiful building, spacious comfortable rooms, humgerous bathroom, pleasant helpful staff, intimate, small swimming pool, decent entrance lounge area. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 712ronb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The hotel is very conveniently located within the Old City. It is a 3 minute walk to Tha Phae Gate, where the Sunday Night Market takes place. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The room was spacious but had a worn feel to it. This was evident in the bathroom as the bathtub had a rim of grime around it. The rest of the room was clean. The quality of the wifi was unacceptable. It very rarely worked in our room. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast, which is served in a nearby cafe. They offered a wide selection of western food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MustansarHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We booked De Naga last minute when we arrived in Chiang Mai as the hotel we originally booked was something out of a horror film, and it was the best decision we made all trip! After showing up in the middle of a night, the amazing staff upgraded us for free. When we got to our room we felt like we had entered heaven! The room was spacious and clean, the bed was so comfortable and the walk in bathroom was incredible. The breakfast had a variety of options and fresh and delicious. The pool although small was great. The location of the hotel was perfect too, although it was inside the old city walls, the hotel is set back from the busy road so it extremely peaceful. The staff were amazing too and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. We could not fault our stay at De Naga and will definately stay again when we return to Chiang Mai!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TashR1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews