We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and serene setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Thai Wooden Teak House with 4 bedrooms in Traditional Lanna Style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Thai Wooden Teak House with 4 bedrooms in Traditional Lanna Style
Lots of space for bonding. Lots of fruits trees planted in the house and surrounding the water.  Fruit picking available.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful Thai Wooden Teak House with 4 bedrooms in Traditional Lanna Style
Lots of space for bonding.
Lots of fruits trees planted in the house and surrounding the water.  Fruit picking available.
Huge pond stocked with many types of fish for the avid fishermen.  Fish, cook and eat!
Hammock on the water ideal for sleeping and relaxing.
Pavillion that sits on the water perfect for dining or even a game of cards.
View from the master bedroom balcony.
Classic Thai Lanna Design.
Lounge downstairs.
Upstairs with a cosy living room
Lounge upstairs.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Junior Master Bedroom
Junior Master Bedroom
Common Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Fresh organic vegetables straight from the garden ready to eat.
Home grown organic egg plants and lots more.
All kinds of beautiful flowers in our huge garden all year round.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean N
1 review
“Relaxing and serene setting”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The house, set in the countryside, is a 40 minute drive from Chang Mai. It offers wide spaces, good accommodation, housekeeper and kitchen, a great fish pond, friendly pets (3 dogs, 2 cats) and plenty of nooks and crannies for quiet time. We had 8 people sharing the house and really enjoyed the stay. Have recommended to friends and would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlt194200...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Vacation home...”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a beautiful place we stayed in Chiang Mai, the place is huge and the kids have had the most fun running around, plucking fruits, chasing the cats and dogs and chicken as well, feeding the rabbits, catching some fishes, although it is a bit outskirt but overall it is not too bad. Host is very friendly and is accommodating.

Baan Banana has a rustic charm. It is located in a quiet area where there was a lot of privacy but yet, it felt safe. My family (15 pax) enjoyed the spaciousness of the house and its grounds. It was well kept by the housekeeper who is such a sweet and helpful lady. The host helped arrange our itinerary and we had a full and fun-filled time in Chiangmai for a group age ranging from 2 year old to 75 year old. K-Lin was very helpful and always responded swiftly if we had any questions and even arranged an airport pick up and a really good driver and van for the 4 days that we were staying in Chiang Mai. We had our dinner on day 2 at the restaurant Pak Daang co-owned by the host and her brother, the food served was amazing.
Overall my family had a really good time staying at Baan Banana and this is the most memorable family holiday for all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elicachun...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem out of nowhere”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you want to get away from the busy street in exchange for a quiet and relaxing place, this is the one!! We were greeted by Klin and Max upon arrival. Throughout our stay, they ensured that we were well taken care of and helped us to communicate to our driver as we could not speak Thai. We travelled together with 4 kids and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. While the adults relaxed, the kids were busy running around the big compound. There were so many fruit trees, veg, chickens and not forgetting 2 adorable dogs to play with.

Although Baan Banana is situated 30 to 40mins away from town, but it didn't bother us as most of the places we went (site seeing place) required traveling even if u are from town. I will definitely come back to this beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you staying with us at Baan Banana. The kids were a joy to have and it is exactly what we wanted to achieve at Baan Banana - seeing kids enjoy the large grounds running around and getting in touch with nature. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fireyreds...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Host and Peace of Mind”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Family bonding time, we have 12 members of our families stayed at Baan Banana House during the last week of Dec 2015. Host's K-Lin was very welcoming and she ensured we were well taken care of. Pity we didn't have a chance to meet Max though. K-Lin has arranged a wonderful driver to picked us up from the airport. Driver was very accommodating on most of our requests. He even surprised us with Sky Lanterns on the eve of New Year, which my in-laws commented it was most fun.

We engaged personal transport with the same driver to bring us around town and activities we planned for. K-Lin recommended some great places of interest and my families; especially my in-laws enjoyed it very much who later joined us on the 3rd day. We have a great time doing ATV, Zip Lines, White water rafting, visited National park etc. We visited Chiang Rai when my in-laws joined us for the rest of the trip, which they were so much looking forward to see the awesome White Temple, enchanting Longneck tribe and the unreal Golden Trianlge.

We have value for money dinner at host's local restaurants at Baak Dang. Drivers also recommended cheap local foods, massage and night markets.

Baan Banana is big and has a countryside feel, which we missed where we came from. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Baan Banana because we have a great host and awesome drivers from day 1 to the last day of our trip in Chiang Mai.

I would strongly recommend Baan Banana House if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place that could accommodate a big group, and most important a peace of mind.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Baan Banana. We are glad you managed to enjoy what Chiang Mai has to offer and also managed to make time to relax and soak in the tranquility that Baan Banana has to offer. As we always say, this is where "your worries melt away". We really hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8054321
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“COME ONE- COME ALL TO A LOCATION THAT DELIVERS WITH FLARE!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It is our honor to write a review on behalf of Baan Banana.
We had an AMAZING experience here staying at this home, and would HIGHLY recommend this location to any who would like a quiet, relaxing getaway just outside of Chiang Mai.
We felt that the preparation by the owners of the establishment were spot-on in terms of the facility we would be coming to, and they even assisted us with planning an appropriate itinerary that would suit our younger family of eight children.
The distance the estate was from Chiang Mai -- about 35 minutes drive, was PERFECT for us in that we were able to separate ourselves many days from the traffic, chaos and noise of busy Chiang Mai. That being said, it was nice to have easy access with the excellent driving company the owners recommended to us to use.
Almost daily, we delighted ourselves with the simple pleasures of running through the rice paddies, and fishing in the pond located next to the home. What a delightful break from this electronic, screen focussed age!
Further, the home helper allowed us to cook, and EVEN DID OUR DISHES -- what a treat!
It is without hesitation that we unreservedly recommend Baan Banana to any who would enjoy a quiet getaway outside of Chiang Mai -- where "worries really DO melt away"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: `That our worries REALLY DID melt away!
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Baan Banana - it was also amazing for us to host such a special family like yours. We look forward to seeing all of you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing