We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
113
53
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
53
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite grand suite the salt water pool private pool lanna style continental breakfast traditional thai charming hotel thai massage wonderful stay nice room chang mai three nights baan taxi airport tennis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights in the Grand Suite with our 3 small children. It was a perfect choice as the suites facilities are great for families - plenty of space for kids to run around, huge beds/bedrooms, big bath tub, large outdoor terrace, kitchenette, enormous day bed....
We enjoyed swimming in the salt water pool every day and using the hotel bikes to explore the quiet and safe neighbourhood with all 3 kids. We were able to easily get a taxi when we wanted to venture into the city centre.
The staff were patient and friendly with the children - the kids loved ‘the green ladies’. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Chiang Mai.

Points to consider:
- when we asked the staff to call us a taxi it was overpriced. Used GRAB ourselves which was much quicker and cheaper
- we were only made aware of the complimentary massage on the day before we left.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MuMuRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay_Oasis, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear MuMuRobbo,

Thank you so much for the nice review and sharing experience stay with us. Thank you most sincerely for your kind words, we are exceptionally delighted to hear that your stay with us was truly wonderful, from your luxurious and comfortable room as well as service rendered by our staff. Your kind compliments is very much appreciated.
Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We very much look forward welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!

Warmest regards,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was one of our favorite hotels during our 3 week travels in Thailand. The name says it all ...it is an oasis in a somewhat chaotic (but charming) city. The hotel grounds are beautiful and tucked away in a safe and secure neighborhood. The hotel is peaceful and offered a welcome respite for our travels. The rooms were beautiful and quite large. They were immaculate in their cleanliness. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast was great and cooked to order. This is a bit outside of the city, but worth it in our opinion for the relaxation it provided.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay_Oasis, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Elizabeth C,

Thank you so much for the nice review and sharing experience stay with us. It is great to read that you had a relaxing stay.
The nice review from guest is always good encouragement for our team member and we are so glad to read that both service and hotel itself are able to make your stay with us more than enjoyable.Thank you for the highlight on our amazing breakfast and our staff. We do hope you will return for more enjoyable stays.

Warmest regards,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Our room was spacious and has access to the Spa facility pool. We were the only ones using it during our stay so we felt like it was our own private pool.
The room amenities were fine and never had to request for anything.
The continental breakfast facility was across the road in the main administration building.
Cooked breaky on request.
The lunch and dinner dinning facility was in yet again another building down the road at the tennis/pool club. Once we figured this out, were set. The restaurant was great, food fantastic and I'm now addicted to sticky rice with Mangos.

The Spa facility offered everything one would want at a full service spa.
I had my first Thai massage. I would recommend requesting light to medium strength massage. I chose the heavy or hard massage and regretted it when a had a olympic Thai gymnast for a measure doing floor exercises up and down my spine.

The Oasis is located quite some distance from town, 15 minute taxi/scooter ride.
Although this puts the Oasis in a quiet setting it is still quite a hike to get into town.

All-in-all, the resort was great but if we would have had a bit more explanation of the properties facilities explained to us along with a short tour it would have made all the difference in finding our way around.

Room Tip: Request poolside. spacious and the pool is right there.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay_Oasis, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed and had a relaxing stay.
We are truly appreciate on you kind words regarding our hotel’s facilities especially our swimming pools and spa.
At the same time, your comment on hotel facilities and tour explanation has been noted with special attention. The feedback has been shared with our team for further improvement.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort soon.

Warmest regards,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

There are many places in the city to get foot massages. I just didn’t feel comfortable entering an establishment off the street leaving my shoes outside and not knowing anything about the place.

A Tuk Tuk driver suggested that this was a very good place and so I decided to try their foot reflexology massage after all the walking I have done while here. While the price was considerably more it was definitely worth it and keep in mind that a sixty minute massage here is definitely worth $40 USD.

Upon entering the salon you are offered a seat on a couch, given a cold, lavender scented wash cloth to freshen up and some lovely tea. You then enter a room where your shoes are placed in a drawer and led to a massage room. Definitely not a store front. The music is soothing, the temperature cooling in this heat and the masseuse knows what she is doing. After an hour massage you are given tea and fresh fruit. The receptionist calls for a complimentary taxi that will take you wherever you want to go.

Definitely a first class spa!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay_Oasis, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Angela S,

Thank you for taking time to share your spa experience with us. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful spa experience and thank you most sincerely for your high praise.
We do sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our spa.

Warmest regards,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We followed the advice of other reviewers and had the time of our lives in this very special oasis. Like people said it is about 15 minutes by taxi or 20-25 minutes by tuk-tuk but honestly it is a real gem. Contact them in advance and let them know your flight and someone will be there waiting for you at the airport. When you arrive at the hotel, you will be greeted with a cold towel and a delicious and refreshing fruit drink. Then you will be brought to your room with orchards strategically placed to make your room utterly enchanting. We chose to have the room near a pool. Little did we know that meant having our own private pool! The place is really special and reasonably priced. We felt it was a real gift!

Room Tip: Go for the room with the pool
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PatSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay_Oasis, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear PatSnyder,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort.
We are happy to learn that you had a remarkable time with us. Your kind compliments is very much appreciated.
We very much look forward welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!

Warmest regards,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews