We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
157
156
66
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
156
66
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa rooms complimentary airport pickup old city main temple guest house lovely little hotel air con small pool sunday night market walls are very thin staff are extremely helpful main lobby great position small buffet mosquito net superior room enjoy your stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice time staying at Buri Gallery. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive and the service was good e.g. airport pick up if staying for 3+ days and good breakfast included.

We stayed in one of the budget windowless rooms which was well decorated but did get a bit claustrophobic after a couple of nights. We also would have appreciated a safety deposit box in our room. Certain elements were a bit tired like the room doors and the bathroom although spacious and functional did smell a little.

The guesthouse itself is attractive, calm and very well located along the main thoroughfare of the old city which was definitely the biggest strength.

The staff in particular were a highlight, explaining how to explore the area around the city etc.

I would stay at Buri again but would suggest going for a room with a window if you are there for 3+ nights.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Q638KTchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buri Gallery Ho... C, GSA at Buri Gallery House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Chris B ,
Thank you for very much for your kind feedback through this platform.

We are delighted to note that most of our facilities and services met your expectation. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to our house soon.Best regards , Su , Buri team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We had a good stay in this place ! Kindly staff, conciliant and disponible.
Really good emplacement, nice ambiance & decoration.
We have a great moment.
The lunch was good, rooms really clean
Thanks you so much <3

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Agathe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buri Gallery Ho... C, GSA at Buri Gallery House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Family of Haude (Our beautiful girl group guest❤️) , Thank you for choosing to stay at our house and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our house aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We looking forward to welcoming you back to our house in the future.Warm regards, Su , Buri team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 night in the Buri Gallery House. It is a very nice authentic hotel in the old city. The rooms are very nice and the small pool is perfect and refreshing.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
We recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RogierWilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Buri Gallery Hotel three nights, and earnestly speaking it was my best hotel experience in all Thailand. The best thing was the staff, they were SO kind and knowing and spoke very good English. They did everything better, than other places. The location is also perfect and the food is wonderful. It is a place, you want to relax and hang out. My room was not the top. I would have prefered a Window. If I come back to Chiang Mai, I will stay here. In a better room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank camillah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to Buri Gallery and again we loved our stay. Great location and comfortable villa rooms and nice extra touches like snacks and water available at reception to help yourself, but the big positive is the people that run the place they are just so friendly and wanting to ensure they can help with anything and that is what enhances a travel experience - the people.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SuznKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews