We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rim Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$119
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$180
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$120
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Huen Phen(Chiang Mai)
US$72
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
575
187
49
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
187
49
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrati lannaswim up bartuk tukping riverbeautiful hotellarge poolinfinity poolteak woodour honeymoonadjoining roomsriver viewbreakfast buffetfree shuttleold cityboutique hotelfour nightsnight bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I actually stayed there about 4 years ago, but I have nothing but positive things to say. My wife and I stayed for two nights I must honeymoon. We were upgraded to an enormous sweet with great views of the pool and river. Our bathroom had a waterfall in it which was serene. Their breakfast is top notch and the staff was on point for anything we needed. It is centrally locates but not directly in the heart of everything allowing for peace and quiet if that’s what you want. Highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ditzkowitz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatilannaCM, Public Relations Manager at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the RatiLanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai. Special thank you for mentioning our kind staff, they are truly our greatest value and it is our pleasure to see that our guests recognize our effort to make your stay unforgettable.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The Ratilanna was one of the most beautiful and peaceful places we have ever stayed! From the moment you check in, you can feel the serenity all around. The rooms are clean and lovely with flowing waterfalls. The walk to the restaurant is so pretty with water all around, overlooking pool and more water. Delicious food and very attentive staff made this very memorable for our family!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatilannaCM, Public Relations Manager at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking RatiLanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai and for great comment on Tripadvisor community.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our service staff, restaurant, our water-floor all around resort and pools so much. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable.

We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we hope that we have earned your trust to stay with us again at RatiLanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a nice lobby but our room could need some renovations. Nothing big but minor things. The shower looks shabby. Not what you expect in a 5 star hotel. There was still some dirt and dust in the corner of the rooms. The gym has all the equipment you need while being on the road but it is very dark.

Staff was friendly though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank baud79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatilannaCM, Public Relations Manager at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review of your stay with us. We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and create memorable experience, so please accept our sincere apologies for all of the inconveniences you have encountered and we are sorry your expectations were not met.

We value every comment from our guests and use them to constantly strive to improve your guests’ experience.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great experience that so many of our guests have had.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Our experience at Ratilanna was wonderful from start to finish. The staff are great - friendly and helpful. The rooms are wonderful, and we loved all the little extra touches. The pool is fantastic and had a swim up bar. Seriously, no complaints!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatilannaCM, Public Relations Manager at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We are more than happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our RatiLanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai so much.

We hope to welcome you again at RatiLanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Ratilanna Hotel is wonderful place to stay. We had a room that had a full view of the pool etc and beyond was the Ping river. The room was spacious and very traditional with teak wood, decorated in a tasteful manner and was maintained to a high standard. Worth mentioning the bed was really big and very comfortable and the bed linen was changed regularly. The bathroom had every amenity including a huge tub with a fountain behind it as well as a separate shower.

The hotel staff in all areas were truly exceptional - really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with a good variety of dishes including Asian and Western dishes which changed daily. The best bit about breakfast was the seating location overlooking the river Ping. The hotel has lovely gardens and the environment is very peaceful and relaxing.

Chaing Mai centre is only a short drive (by Tuk Tuk, Pick-up truck bus or taxi) away and is truly an awesome city! The city centre is located within walls and a perfectly square moat which stems back to its history as a cultural and religious centre. It has numerous elaborate Buddhist temples some of which are truly amazing and beautiful. In the city itself there are beautiful gardens and parks, restaurants/cafes (including amazing street food) and a huge selection of street markets. It’s also home to many unique handicrafts and designers, offering goods that are very different from those available elsewhere in the country

We went on a full day tour to the Blue Daily Elephant Care Sanctuary - a truly amazing experience that includes feeding, bathing, playing and observing the elephants in their natural habitat. Transfers to/from the park were all arranged with the Elephant Park folk, this was really well organised. A really tasty lunch was also included in the price. Worth mentioning there’s no elephant riding, painting or tricks here, the elephants are well cared for and you’ll have an amazing time at their park.

Worth mentioning, the hotel is quite close to a road which is busy early morning and evening. As a result traffic noise can be a problem in some rooms - if you are a light sleeper, please ask the hotel to put you in a quiet room away from the road when booking.

The Airport is a 15-20 minute drive away, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to/from the airport - contact the hotel directly to find out times, pick-up points etc.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite close to a road and noise can be a problem - if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the road when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews