We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from US$65.80
More Info
from US$65.80
More Info
from US$60.87
More Info
from US$26.32
More Info
Reviews (10,213)
Filter reviews
10,213 results
Traveller rating
9,040
822
244
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,040
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 10,213 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

There are so many different elephant parks near Chiang Mai, but Elephant Nature Park stands apart! Their priority is taking care of the elephants and educating tourists on the history of elephant abuse in Thailand. It's wonderful to be in such proximity to these animals and know they are being treated well!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We did one of the partner events with Elephant Nature Park and another camp. The one we did was called Elephant Wellness. It was an amazing experience, we had a very small group just 4 guests, which gave us lots of time with the elephants. Our program was with three specific elephants. We started off preparing sugar cane to feed to the elephants, then fed them, again with only a group of 4 and there being three elephants this was a very one on one experience. After feeding them we walked with them, bring sunglasses and sunscreen it was warm and sunny. After walking with the elephants we ate lunch which was very good and we prepare more food, and a scrub brushes for them. We then got to get in the water and clean them which was both hilarious and refreshing. Lastly we fed them one more time before saying goodbye. This whole portion was around 3-4 hours.

Once we finished with the elephants we got to visit and tour the elephant nature park which was such a unique place.

One of the highlights was our guide May! She was very informative and super energetic and funny.

Overall a once in a lifetime experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lucask10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

A really fantastic day with these incredible animals. Can’t fault it. The staff were very enthused and friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank TerryR264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Don't be fooled by other companies. I read hundreds of reviews and was willing to travel for the real deal. Sadly I could not find another company that outright owned the elephants instead of renting them and did not tie them up at night.
These majestic mammals require a lot of space, a river, and non forceful treatment. There is no riding, no prodding and no tying up at this place...not even at night when tourists aren't watching.
Some have a bummed leg, are blind and all come with sad stories from labour, circus or begging.
Lek is a legend for being the first person to provide shelter from these storms. A documentary comes out this year of the obstacles she overcame to create this true sanctuary.
We enjoyed feeding them, bathing them and watching them in their everyday play.
Highly recommend this place for elephants sake, do your research if you are considering elsewhere.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank 304stephiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Words cannot even begin to describe how amazing this place is. Everyone should make the effort to go at least once in their life time. I went as part of the big indochina Contiki tour, which was only for half a day, and I definitely want to go back and volunteer.

The best thing about this place is that it puts the animals first. The food is all vegetarian, and the lunch buffet was one of the most delicious buffets I have ever had. We were shown a video about elephant cruelty, and it has really opened up my eyes about the life of elephants, particularly those exploited for tourists.

Obviously, the best part of the place is the hands on experience with the elephants. From feeding to bathing, even in a few hours you get to spend a large amount of time with these phenomenal creatures. This is definitely a place not to be missed.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank jpd1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews