We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from US$65.80
More Info
from US$65.80
More Info
from US$60.87
More Info
from US$26.32
More Info
Reviews (10,213)
Filter reviews
10,213 results
Traveller rating
9,040
822
244
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,040
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 10,213 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I must say that this day trip was worth every cents. Not because it was fun but instead you are paying to pamper the elephants. Big as they are, you would think none will bully them. It so sad that we human are the main culprits. It good to treat elephants as God creation. They are not created to carry us or perform tricks for us.

Given the chance they rather live their lives in the jungle free of our existence. But because of us, they are forced to serve our greed. Injured or hurt there none to take care of them, they are abandoned.

Elephant nature is one organisation that is taking care of this elephant.

A well done job.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank tanhosengkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

The park was very nice and the elephants were clearly treated very well. Would visit no matter what since we are big animal lovers and would never go on a riding trip. However, we can see why a riding trip attracts more tourists because although the park itself was nice, the things you can do with the elephants were very limited and slow-paced due to the peaceful nature of these large angels. Therefore, since the day trip runs all the way from 8am to 3pm, it felt too long. The activities boils down to walking with the elephants for 5 long hours and it gets boring very quickly. Could consider adding a kayaking trip or mountain biking to the afternoon?

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank matianus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We did the single day visit and had a blast while learning a lot. Our guide, Tong, was both knowledgeable and funny. This park does really great work. Money well spent. Don’t forget your flip flops for bathing the elephants!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank jonesem92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I can’t say enough good things about this place. If you like Elephants, this is definitely the place for you. If you want to ride an elephant, then this is NOT the place for you. The Elephant Nature Park rescues elephants from places that allow tourists to ride them. If you’ve never seen how they train an elephant to allow people to ride them, please look it up and I guarantee you’ll never want to ride an elephant. This place is beautiful, it not only saves elephants from tourists riding them, but also from circuses, elephants that are injured, stepped on land mine, etc. they have a large open area where the elephants roam in their herd. You are taken out amongst these gentle giants and learn about their life up close and personal. You are part of a group of about 8-10 people and have a personal guide to take you around for the day. You get to feed them, pet them, and even bathe them. They also rescue dogs and cats. It is amazing. My goal is to return and volunteer there, what an experience that would be!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night 2 days. 2 busy days. Wonderful volunteers and guides who take you everywhere. Sharing their knowledge and the history (some heart breaking) history of the elephants. The accommodation rooms for this package are beautiful! It is noisey, but what do you expect when there's approximately 80 elephants, 400 odd dogs, and 200 odd cats. My only criticism is I would have loved to have more down time, to sit in the awe of the park with my book. Or just to relax and elephant watch!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank N2487DVsamanthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews