We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from US$66.03
More Info
from US$66.03
More Info
from US$61.08
More Info
from US$26.41
More Info
Reviews (10,214)
Filter reviews
10,214 results
Traveller rating
9,041
822
244
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,041
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
2,239 - 2,244 of 10,214 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent for the educational value on what goes on behind the scenes at so many other elephant attractions and to learn more about the life of an elephant. They organise only small groups so you always hear the guide. We felt good buying the expensive ticket as we were shown how it was being spent. We didn't see that many elephants in the 1 day trip so if you'd like more contact or to be closer to them it might be more rewarding to do the 2 day or longer programmes there.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank IsabelCoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

After doing a ridiculous amount of research, we chose the elephant nature park for it's ethical treatment of the elephants and rescue efforts. We did the Pamper a Pachyderm one day trip.

On the day of our adventure, the staff picked us up from our hotel and took us out to where the elephants we were going to interact with live. On the way, the showed us a safety video as well as a short documentary on the horrors of trekking, logging, and entertainment that elephants are used for which was very informative and helped shape my understanding of the mission of the rescue.

Upon arriving at a small house in the village where the elephants live, we were offered coffee, tea, snack and water while they prepared for the day. We drove a little further up a dirt road and were each given a large bag of fruit and sugar cane. We then got to meet, feed and interact with three of the sweetest elephants. We were able to pet and hug their trunks and feed them as much as they could eat with supervision from the staff to make sure that both us and the elephants were safe. From there, we walked them about 1.5 miles and were given lunch. After lunch, we made supplements for the elephants and got to feed them more fruit before jumping into the river for a bath! After saying good bye to the elephants, we went to the main park where most of the elephants live to see the whole operation as well as some baby elephants!

Overall, this was a life changing experience and we can't wait to go back. They are very humane and don't allow any sort of riding (including on the head of the elephants). We never saw and elephant being push, abused, or forced to do something that they didn't want.

I highly recommend this experience for anyone who wants to get up close and personal with elephants but also wants to participate in an ethical experience.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I spent a week volunteering at ENP in Dec 2016. 19-26 Dec. It was the best week of my life. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The food we were served all week was vegan, and it was amazing. (I'm not vegan). We spent alot of time with the herd as well as working on the grounds. The weather over the Xmas holiday was perfect. The accommodations were just as it was pictured on line. I could write so much for a review as it was absolutely amazing, but all I'm gonna say is. Go! So worth it. Highly recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank erinhV3853EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Loved it here, it's the second time we've been! Had an amazing time watching the rescued elephants in a nice habitat without being worked or ridden. This is such a good thing to see elephants that can lead a life where they are cared for and can enjoy there lives. Would recommend to anyone

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank alexbQ5820DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend, we booked a single day visit. It was amazing! We had the opportunity to feed, wash and find out all about these beautiful animals!

This place truly is amazing! The elephants and other animals are treated so well, they are really loved and looked after which was fantastic to see!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews