We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from US$65.80
More Info
from US$65.80
More Info
from US$60.87
More Info
from US$26.32
More Info
Reviews (10,213)
Filter reviews
10,213 results
Traveller rating
9,040
822
244
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,040
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
5,079 - 5,084 of 10,213 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

There are no words to describe how wonderful this place is. The team and volunteers spend their days taking care of rescued elephants who have experience unnecessary pain in their lives. Now, they are in a safe haven, that is peaceful and tranquil. Come, you have to come, this is a must! And its worth every penny to know that you have contributed to the well being of these gentle giants.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank KinaLinaBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

By far the best thing I did in Chiang Mai. You can get up close with these beautiful animals and also know that you are not contributing to their suffering, as you are at the other elephant parks. Many of the elephants here have been subjected to horrific abuse, and this a sanctuary for them, so visiting here helps provide them with good care and good food. And it's a lot of fun. You can feed them, wash them and touch the friendlier ones - you don't have to ride them and damage their health. Our guide, A, was brilliant - great English, intricate knowledge of the elephants and their behavior and a great sense of humor. He went out of his way to make sure this was a memorable day. Unforgettable experience. If you do nothing else in Chiang Mai, do this!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank ColinRichardBowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

What a wonderful park where you get to see elephants that have been rescued from shows, circus and other working programs. We enjoyed two wonderful days learning about the projects and spent a lot of time with the elephants. feeding, bathing them in the river and watching from a distance. Book well in advance and take bug spray.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Kaffy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This was a highlight of our recent honeymoon to Thailand. Beyond this being such an important project to protect and rehabilitate abused elephants, we had such an amazing time. We did the "Pamper a Pachyderm" program and absolutely loved our experience hanging out with the elephants all day- feeding them, bathing them, walking alongside them... it was absolutely magical. Our guide "A" was excellent- very personable, funny, and very helpful. If you want a truly amazing, close-up experience with elephants while in Thailand, PLEASE go here and nowhere else. The work they do here is so important and this is a very rare place where you know the elephants are living the best of lives and are treated so well. They are the sweetest most peaceful creatures and absolute deserve our respect and kindness.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank jackiewackie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

It was very good and other elephant parks around still make them work so this is fully rescuing the animals. Slight problem for me is the lunch is only vegetarian so for kids you may want to bring a little snack as i being a meat-eater had to have rice and crisps and chips for lunch.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Jaspy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews