We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
1,232
655
177
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
655
177
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market orange box studio suite club floor modern hotel old city door step welcome drink turn down service fantastic location egg station breakfast buffet is tuk tuk gym thailand lemongrass bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Hotel in a great location. Loved the easy access to the Old City and especially the night markets with live music right next door. We had dinner in the restaurant one night which was absolutely beautiful. Staff were friendly, kind and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank sallymcfadyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sallymcfadyen,

First all I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your support. In the mean time thank you for taking value time to share such a wonderful and detailed review in TripAdvisor with your kind compliments about staff service. We are very delighted to know that you were enjoyable on your honeymoon trip.

We do hope that Dusit D2 Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was convenient. In the middle of the daily night market. Close to fast foods like macdonalds and burger king. Right in front of the hotel had little food stalls that opened after 5pm with live music. My family and I went paid a little extra for the club lounge access and we were not disappointed. Sodas, tea and coffee were available all day. Food and alcohol were available from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were really friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast had a wide variety and room service did not disappoint. Would stay thee again if I went back to chiang mai

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Primela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Primela R,

Thank you for choosing to stay us during your recently visit in Chiang Mai and thank you for leaving such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Happy to read that you had enjoy your stay and the level of customer service provided by our team and the hotel location met your expectation. They were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tatcha Riddhimat.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Very nice and comfortable stay, hotel staff very courteous and friendly. Location very close to shopping and eating places, around 15 minutes walk to old town. Very accommodating to customers needs for specific meals etc., was allowed for a late check-out when requested.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjeevksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear sanjeevksh,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a enjoyable , especially the great experience you received from our location and service. We do hope that Dusit D2 Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Very kind staff. One staff member was crying when we arrived but she tried very hard to help us. Manager was super nice. All staff very happy helpful. Clean modern room. Decent pool. Gym had everything we required

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Richard D,

Thank you to choosing to stay with us during your visit in Chiang Mai and for taking value time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. It is always encouraging to hear such a positive comments and feedback from our guests for continue to improve the area is needed.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Dusit Princess Chiang Mai again in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed for 2nights with a studio suite room. I love here as its surrounded by night market and local food store. We love Chiang Mai. For sure that we would comeback here next year. Thank you again for all service that you served us♡

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Wawa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Wawa C,

Thank you for choosing to stay us during your recently visit in Chiang Mai and thank you for leaving such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely pleased to read that you continue to enjoy our facilities and services provided by our team members. We continuously strive to provide our guests with an incomparable stay, and I am happy to know that we are able to deliver as per your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai for another memorable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Tatcha Riddhimat.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews