We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
67
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai street food thai words come hungry friendly guide money well spent highly recommend this tour food was amazing our tour guide lots of fun jae dishes handout vendors pace insight culture vegetarian
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Did this tour with Jae who is a legend. Ate some awesome street food, learnt some Thai words and had a laugh.
Recommend to anyone who loves food and Thai culture.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank danea384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Jae was our tour guide and he did a great job! He picked us up at our hotel and with two other guests we went on a nighttime street food tour. We stopped at two places and ate tons of food, all of which was delicious. Favorites of mine were the Green Mango Salad and the Mango Sticky Rice. Be forewarned, you will eat a lot of food. If I went again, I would just take a few bites of each dish. Jae's english was excellent and he gave us each a handout with the different dishes on it. He had us order in Thai, which was fun!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tress P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This was a really enjoyable way to get to know Chiang Mai’s street food scene. Guide was fun, helpful, and spoke very good
English. We tried so many dishes, I lost count. Try to do this on your first day in town because it’s a good orientation.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank arlenetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This was a great experience. The guide was brilliant, giving us a sheet with the names of the food on it and how to ask for it. He was helpful and got us to order stuff in Thai at the various places we went too. The food and the experience was great, made that much better with the guide we had.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We booked this trip at the start of our holiday and were so glad we did. Sam was our guide and he arranged for us to try a number of dishes which were all delicious. He took account of the our vegetarian needs and helped us with understanding how to get the best Thai food from street stalls. A fun night with a lovely group of people.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews