We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$180
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$120
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Huen Phen(Chiang Mai)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
411
279
58
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
279
58
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntuk tuknight marketfree shuttlebeautiful hotelpool arealanna styleclose to the airportfried ricesmall gymwat phraeach eveningthe hotel offersrelaxing staysmall hotelthai foodloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful and traditional. The swimming pool is atypique and the rooms are well equipped. The WiFi is working quite well and the breakfast is more traditional than international. I recommend families to have an experience in this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Rim R, Senior Sales Executive at The Rim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Emma L,

Greetings from The Rim Resort, Chiang Mai!

Thank you very much for your great review shared on Trip Advisor and for choosing us for your holidays, we are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and room features. We truly appreciate you recommending us to other travelers and we hope this is not your last visit to The Rim Resort as nothing would give us greater pleasure than by having the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Nantuschaporn Ekonsang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We visited Chiang Mai after Bangkok. The private tour included all 4 Star hotels as a part of the package. I would not rate this as a 4 Star but more 3 Star. The room is large and the facility is very nice, I absolutely love the landscape but I did not plan to stay for just the landscape alone. Breakfast selection was not only limited but food was cold and dry due to low volume of hotel guests. 3 out of 4 nights, we were the only table having breakfast. One morning I had to ask the waiter to warm up my corn soup. However, the soup was delicious. Not located in a convenient location. Not much activities around. Since it was May and hot/humid. We weren’t able to enjoy the city by walking around. Everyday we had to take a cab to have dinner.

Stayed: May 2018
5  Thank aroundtheworldAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Rim R, Senior Sales Executive at The Rim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear aroundtheworldAZ,

Greetings from The Rim Resort, Chiangmai!

May I begin by offering my most abject and humble apologies for your experience.
Your feedback regarding our breakfast variety and quality is very valuable to us and will be shared with our Food and Beverage team to continue to improve. I am very receptive to feedback from our valued guests suggesting ways it might be enhanced. If you could kindly take the time and trouble to contact me directly via thecanal@therimchiangmai.com with your ideas I will discuss them with our Executive Chef.

I truly wished you had mentioned your disappointment at the time as we would have done everything in our power to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. If I may take this opportunity to mention to any TripAdvisor readers considering staying with us that our guests’ total satisfaction and the prompt handling of any issues which may arise is our overwhelming priority. If you encounter anything whatsoever which does not meet your expectations kindly let us know immediately and it will be our pleasure to attend to matters.

May I end by saying that we hope to see you again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests.

Best Regards,

Nantuschaporn Ekonsang
The Rim Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with very traditional furnishings - if you’re looking for modern, this will not be the place for you. The garden is beautiful with fruit trees and beautiful plants. The breakfast is not the best, however, the orange juice was really delicious. Shower area needs work - lack of good ventilation creates mold - seems to be common in the region?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SylviaP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The Rim is an oasis in the centre of the historical city, the rooms are bright and big with a kingsize bed and bathroom with both shower and bath. The staff is friendly and willing to help and breakfast was delicious with a big variance. If we would visit Chiang Mai again in the future we will definitely go back to the Rim.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank arianevdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Rim R, Senior Sales Executive at The Rim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Arianevdp,

Greetings from The Rim Resort, Chiangmai!

May I begin by thanking you for sharing your The Rim Resort, Chiang Mai experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that the hotel facilities and surrounding area provided such a great experience for you. It was my great pleasure to know that you will return to stay with us once you have plan to Chiang Mai and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Nantuschaporn Ekonsang
The Rim Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

You will find very friendly people at the province and especially at the resort.
The breakfast offers more than 50 types of food and everyday you will have a different cake and fresh fruits.
The room is really cleaned and cozy.
We loved staying there and if I come back to Chiang Mai I will stay there!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Licia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Rim R, Sales Coordinator at The Rim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Licia C,

Greetings from The Rim Resort, Chiang Mai.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed with the breakfast and services we provided. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are planning for next visit. We look forward to welcome you for another excellent stay.

Best Regards,

The Rim Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews