We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
20
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
11
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Amazing location, friendly helpful owners and staff plus extremely safe. You can't fault this place, rooms if need be are cleaned every day, there is a TV, fridge and balcony. Even in the cheaper rooms I stay in. There is a on site shop too, all of this nestled down a little side street (soi) just off the main road which is 5 minutes walk from the old city.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank martin340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

It's even dingier than the pictures, and full of mosquitoes. We were up all night trying to kill them, and got eaten alive while we slept. Avoid, pay extra and stay somewhere livable. There are much nicer places around.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank foodnbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Veerachi Court all 3 trips to Thailand (2009, 2011, 2017). We stay here because the staff are friendly and helpful, outside the inner city but only a short walk to Tha Phae Gate (east side), close to Wor Wat Market and foreigner store, Rim Ping is walkable, Ghia's Kitchen is 50 feet from the hotel and has the best Thai food and is very economical, and Viang Ping Massage (amazing service not a sex shop) is 30 seconds down the road.

The only thing I will say negatively about the Veerachi is the beds are hard, but you get used to them. A clean hotel, with hot water, that's safe and secure is very comforting. They have a little store which sells almost anything you could want (beer, chips, water, snacks, etc) and all for very good prices. The laundry service is great and very efficient. WIFI is so so, but considering it's free it's more than acceptable.

If you are looking for a rowdy, party hotel this is not the place. Typically the average age of the guests isabove 50, there are many seniors here (many of which are Canadian).

For 600THB you can't go wrong staying at Veerachi Court.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathew716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very basic, clean hotel featuring a little store (with fabulous prices) offering all sorts of goodies & toiletries right in the lobby, including a very decent morning coffee. Very close to the Night Bazaar & not far from the Old Town. I loved the location (a little off the main road, so a bit quieter at night) and the fact that you were given 1 bottle of water each day so that you were never scrambling to find some when needed.

There were roosters across the street, so there IS that ... ;> But I found there were roosters just about everywhere, so what can you do? Just be prepared to wake up early to start your day. :)

They also offer laundry services for those who have been travelling for a while, which came in VERY handy for my back-packing friend.

Room tip: Make sure you ask for a double bed instead of 2 singles if needed - cost is a bit more but totally worth it.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This place was great & cheap, we were very happy with our stay and would stay again. Very good location close to old town & nice staff who helped us get places & did our laundry for cheap. The restaurants right outside are not bad & they are good and cheap.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank umaandeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews