We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,507)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveller rating
2,074
1,058
280
67
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
1,058
280
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market spg member latest recipe spg points the club lounge corner suite concierge desk burger king mountain view infinity pool doi suthep upgraded to a suite old city high floor breakfast buffet five star hotel rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious room, good facilities, best location, friendly staffs.
Executive Lounge has a wonderful view and the professional staff with Thai hospitality.
Breakfast on the 1st floor is very good with lots of variety that is suitable for both eastern and western stomachs.
The famous night market is just across the street.
This hotel is also a famous attraction for Chinese tourist.
I'm very happy to choose Le Meridien this year for my birthday trip to Chiengmai, and I believe you will not be disappointed for choosing Le Meridien for your next vocation to Chiengmai.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gezhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We returned here after five years and while we enjoyed it there are some points for improvement. The property is starting to look and feel a bit old, virtually all the chairs and/or couches are worn to the point one “falls” into a hole when sitting on them - this is very disturbing especially at breakfast when one sees the whole room sit on the edge of its chairs taking up a lot of room.

The lounge had a furniture update since our last visit but the leather black leather chairs are very bulky and the space feels very dark and it is difficult to navigate around the room during the cocktail hour.

Breakfast at Latest Recipe is also a little chaotic with some 20 extra black tables and accompanying chairs added from the banqueting department: why not give that group their own private breakfast area instead?

Outside the property the developer has also seemed to lost it charm with the whole block of stores on the street side now empty and abounded which gives it all a feeling it is owned by a bad Chinese developer who just wants to suck as much money out of the property as possible before “rebranding” it as a Holiday Inn Express in a few years....

Birds had nested into the sides of our suite window (1904) causing sleeping disturbance every night , rather than removing the nest the solution was to simply add some adhesive tape on the windows so guests don see the nests directly when standing in front of the windows: a short sighted solution.

Price level of F&B is pushing it approaching the level of the Four Seasons which isn’t quite the food quality level reached here. Cocktails are good, lounge food was mediocre at best compared to Le Meridien Bangkok or Sheraton Royal Orchid.

Luckily the beds, bathroom and all are still good as well as the service.

Not in a rush to return honestly as the purpose of the property overall seems a little lost.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajatC178, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MRMARKV,

Thank you for your honest review and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments.

I would like to start by thanking you for recognizing our associates for providing friendly and professional service. Our associates are our true assets and we count on them to ensure all our guests are made to feel valued.

We are presently working on extensive re-do plans for all our food and beverage outlets as well as the club lounge. Plans are afoot to integrate the next plot shopping mall to the hotel to create a better sense of space and segregate the arrival and departure for our different segment of guests particularly groups and individual travelers. I am very confident that the hotel will not only establish new hotel design benchmark in Chiang Mai but also in Thailand.

We have already scheduled a complete window and building cleaning end of November, immediately after the rains since it is impossible to clean a tall building such as ours during the rains since it is not safe. I do understand your feedback but there isn’t much we can do due to the structure of the building.

I can assure you that we would like to continue to be recognized for the amazing warm, friendly and professional service our associates offer to all our guests while working and implementing overall design upgrades and changes.

Do write to me as and when you plan another trip to Chiang Mai at rajat.chatterjee@lemeridien.com and allow me to showcase our beautiful hotel to you once again.

Sincere regards, Rajat

Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in wonderful hotels around the world, I can say unequivocally that this was the best in terms of comfort, service, food, and meeting facilities. Of special note was the incredible service. Until this time I had set the Ritz Carlton as the standard to meet. Le Meridien Chiang Mai surpassed that bar. The meeting service staff as well was exceptional. And the food? Amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank harrietterasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Le Méridien Resort is by far the finest hotel in the best area in Chainge Mai Thailand! The staff is over the TOP in every aspect of their duties no matter if it is at the Front Desk, Valet, Waitress, or Room Attendant. They always remember your name as if you were wearing a name tag. The rooms are spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. The resort location is right in the middle of Chainge Mai and you can walk (or take a cab) to many shops and restaurants. The food in Le Méridien Hotel is EXCELLENT as well!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank GAILHJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my first trip to Chiang Mai. But I had a fascinating experience at here.
We come from Guangzhou, China. We arrived the hotel at 8 am afer a long and rough voyage. According to our situation, ZOE, the manager of hotel, gave us a early check-in at 8 am. Then we were able to have a good rest. Our family appreciate her kindness. And she can even speak Chinese well, so we have a good communication.
The hotel has a good location. It near to Changklan night bazaar, and not far away to old town.
All the staff are very enthusiastic, They always keep smile on their face.
The executive longue has excellent mountain view.
Don't forget to take a spa in the hotel, It's THI massage is much better than outside.

Room Tip: It'e very generous to Marriot reward member.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luffywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews