We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to eat n good music”
Review of GreenHouse Restaurant - CLOSED

GreenHouse Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $14
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

It's a very nice restaurant to go and dine in MBK Mall ( very avg mall overall other that this place ). They have a good range of vegetarian and non veg food ( international and Thai both)

I loved the food especially the salmon steak.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank KartikK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We were going around MBK, a mall that is no where near international standards to start with but since we were on a trip we decided to see the place and were dying to a grab decent enough meal. We headed to the food court on the top floor, extremely disappointed with what it looked like and there was a particular smell of oil that ticked us off. At the corner of the floor, we found Green House that looked neat and clean and very fresh from the outside. I must say, lighting and plants really bring out the best in a place. There were two / three more tables with customers and we got one too. The staff was very welcoming and greeted us and made us feel comfortable. We ordered, iced teas that tasted right, not too sweet nor too bland, chicken wings were crispy and juicy and for main course we ordered two portions of spaghetti. The spaghetti was slightly spicy but delicious specially for someone like me who can't digest spicy food, I finished the entire portion. Later, when we were asked how our food tasted, the server very politely told us that we could have told them that we didn't want anything spicy and they could have done that for us. But nevertheless, we had a good meal, not too heavy but stomach filling and clean.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank aishwaryabamzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The taste is really nice with affordable price. Somtam & grilled beef set is excellent! Impressive! But the food is a little bit slow serving.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank kijn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We happened to find the restaurant while walking in MBK mall. It is tucked away in one of the corners in the food court. The restaurant menu has a great selection of Thai dishes suitable for all tastes. They even accommodated our request to make the green curry vegetarian (no fish, meat or egg). We had bruschetta, pad thai and the thai green curry. Everything was excellent and we really loved the food. The total bill was within reason, given the location of the place. Really glad we came across this place.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Altrasonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

very good restaurante. very tasty. good price. good sound and service. totally recommended. clean and sweet

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank rafaela772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed GreenHouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.