We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant in MBK Food Hall”
Review of GreenHouse Restaurant - CLOSED

GreenHouse Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $14
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stumbled upon this restaurant on the last day of our holiday, whilst doing some last minute shopping in MBK. Wish we had found it sooner as the food was one of the nicest meals we have had during our time in Bangkok.

Would recommend the beef lasagna... we had this as a starter but wished we had chosen it as a main meal as it was delicious!!

If you are planning a visit to MBK, then definitely check the GreenHouse Restaurant out (6th Floor in Food Hall).

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank goodison2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing! They made an extra effort to make me a vegetarian Thai dish (the chef even asked if I could eat eggs). I couldn't eat it all as it was a huge portion but enjoyed every bit!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank teptep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The host of the place is really helpful and takes care if someone is vegan or vegetarian. He will accordingly suggest you one of the best dishes there. A must go if in Bangkok

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ruchikaj0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We ordered the set on special for 120baht (soup + garlic bread + spaghetti), but the portion is still significant! Their menu is healthy with manybsalads, low cream, low sugar options. Seating and ambiance is simple and refreshing

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jian Ru Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mail2tor, Manager at GreenHouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear valued customer,

We are very happy to hear that you like our food and the restaurant's atmosphere. If you have a chance please come to visit us again sometime. we miss you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I am not good at eating food that I haven't tried before but this place .. omg !! Amazing & cheap with all kind of typical food !!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank wanderlust90s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mail2tor, Manager at GreenHouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for being our valued customers. We are glad that you like the food. please come visit us again

Tom,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GreenHouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.