We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Land of No Smiles”

The Fifth Food Avenue, MBK
Ranked #268 of 12,880 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Siam
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Was at the food court for the advertised free drink for tourists. However, the staff gave us an unhappy look.

What happened to the Land of Thousand Smiles? Seems like the smiles are disappearing, if not gone...

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank georgelH2986AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Great variety and cooked fresh. Tasty food we actually went twice as food was good in our two night stay. Loved the freshness the most

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GlenyssAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is a must when you visit MBK centre and in need of food. There are many different "stalls" with food within and you can choose from a wide variety.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Helen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

MBK centre is great and thought we would try new food court, says real food from various countries , we tried the authentic Thai food stall, my favourite pad kapow , cannot come with pork only duck, was over salty and very limited spice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 393henryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Came with friend and i really like the atmosphere and the outlets and th chooce of food .. i ordered italian pizza and i really oiked it ..
Must visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nishantt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fifth Food Avenue, MBK also viewed

 

Been to The Fifth Food Avenue, MBK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing