We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maneerom V

over expectation in quarantine's experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2021
i searched for the place to do quarantine in Bangkok and close to my family. i found this one " the hotel clover asoke". it looks good in pictures. I start to contact staff to get more information. Excellent!!! i got really good response and helpful. Since i arrived to Thailand , i got warm service, polite, and friendly to customer. All my friends and my family just worry about how i am in quarantine. Don't worry lol my quarantine is amazing, i can say " over estimate. Food is very delicious especially Thai food, room is clean and modern. the hotel has well organized, they know and understand customer who have to do quarantine. One thing that can be the good selling point of this place is "Yoga mat and big ball for workout" Good job!!!
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornweerin Simram, Marketing at Hotel Clover Asoke, responded to this review
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear maneeromv,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Clover Asoke during your recent visit to Bangkok and for going to the trouble of sharing with me your stay experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s services and facilities during this stay. Thank you as well for praising the helpfulness and the responsiveness of our associates, cleanliness and our decent food. Moreover, i could not agree more that yoga mat & yoga ball is one of our selling point that made your stay more comfortable, and we have obtained many positive feedback on it at the same time. :)

maneeromv, I am so happy to share your feedback with our team as I know they will be pleased to receive such great praise.

We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Clover Asoke again after this pandemic is over.

Please stay safe & healthy!

With kind regards,
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$242
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $258
  • Agoda.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $227
0.4 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Free parking
$245
  • Priceline
    $224
  • Vio.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $305
0.3 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Free parking
$117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $100
  • Vio.com
    $103
0.3 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
  • Priceline
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $199
2.3 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Free parking
$345
  • travelup.com
    $355
  • Vio.com
    $305
  • Priceline
    $328
2.3 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Pool
$160
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Vio.com
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $192
2.6 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Free parking
$240
  • Priceline
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $231
  • Vio.com
    $223
4.6 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Pool
$56
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $55
  • Trip.com
    $50
  • StayForLong
3.7 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $133
  • Expedia.com
    $167
4.4 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
$71
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $51
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $71
1.4 km from Hotel Clover Asoke
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveller rating
1,859
332
38
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,859
332
38
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exchange tower boutique hotel rooftop bar terminal mall small hotel coffee machine top floor soi cowboy the hotel staff excellent location mini bar egg station few minutes walk enjoyed my stay early check convenient location woody
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We are travelling back to Thailand, which required to quarantine for 15 days. The hotel is located in the good location. The hotel staff are nice and helpful. Good setup for family. Food is okay, not so many choices. Overall I would recommend.😊

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nawarat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornweerin Simram, Marketing at Hotel Clover Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Dear Nawarat1977,

Thank you for choosing your recent stay at Hotel Clover Asoke, and would recommend our hotel to the others.

We are most delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall quarantine stay with us and your compliments will definitely be shared to our entire of my team as i know they will appreciate your kind words.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include Hotel Clover Asoke when this pandemic is over.

Please stay safe & healthy!

With kind regards,
Hotel Clover Asoke Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

All service was very well organised and impressive. Khun Jet and all team member are very helpful and taking care of the customer very well. All food was so delicious with good standard portion. Bed was very comfy. I would recommend this hotel for my friends and anyone who is looking for ASQ hotel in Thailand.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JozyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Surasit Putdaeng, Marketing at Hotel Clover Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear JozyJoyce,

Thank you for choosing your recent stay at Hotel Clover Asoke and would recommend our hotel to your friends and anyone who are looking for ASQ hotel.

We are most delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our quality of food and the service delivery from my team have met your exceed expectation.

Your positive compliments will definitely be shared to Khun Jate and our entire of team as i know they will appreciate your recognition.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include Hotel Clover Asoke when this pandemic is over.

Please stay safe & healthy!


With kind regards,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

‪Pick up from the airport to the hotel was well organised and efficient The staff were very helpful,diligent and friendly and communication was excellent,reliable,from booking until the end of my stay.From the onset I explained that I had no mobile phone expecting that that may be a problem but no,I was immediately reassured any problem can be worked around.In fact,it was because of my initial interaction with Clover Asoke that I knew Id found the ASQ for me.Even payment options,as presented to me,raised my confidence.‬ ‪I found my room a pleasant surprise,quiet and clean. Small but sufficient with a great Bangkok City view.‬
‪Wifi was good,sufficient and stable.Ahhh the bed,the bed was great.‬
‪The food provided was good,on time and surprisingly,a diverse selection.‬
‪I stuck with the Thai menu mostly,as is what I am accustomed too.‬
‪Air conditioning in the room was fine,it comes with a big TV. ‬
‪Small fridge,coffee maker,kettle,hair dryer.Everything you need for quarantine was in the room. If you needed something else,a 7/11 treat perhaps,you simply ordered on an app,the phone,or by facebook app.‬
‪PCR tests x 3,were well ‬organised.The hotel is connected with Samitivej Hospital which apparently is one of the best hospitals in Bangkok. Temperature readings are self taken twice a day and submitted via the Coste Application,if no mobile phone then by a simple workaround as mentioned prior.
All in all a great ASQ,I could only recommend it.
In fact the team touched my heart.
If and when I need to do this again I will just come back here.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertcE2886JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Surasit Putdaeng, Marketing at Hotel Clover Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear robertcE2886JV,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Clover Asoke during your recent visit to Bangkok and for going to recommend our hotel to your friends and family.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s services and facilities during your quarantine stay with us. Thank you as well for praising that our service delivery from my team have touched your heart and that really made up your stay.
I am very happy to share your kind feedback with our entire team as I know they will be pleased to receive such great compliment.

robertcE2886JV, your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit and we much appreciated for your time.

We all look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back soon when this pandemic is over.

Please stay safe & healthy!


With kind regards,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

My partner and I stayed here for our quarantine. The staff is sooooo friendly and always happy to help! The bed is comfortable, nice big floor to ceiling window and nice bathroom! They also provided yoga mats and an exercise ball which we loved.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nataliecZ6025SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Surasit Putdaeng, Marketing at Hotel Clover Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear nataliecZ6025SY,

Thank you for choosing your recent stay at Hotel Clover Asoke.

We are most delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and your compliments will definitely be shared to our entire of my team.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include Hotel Clover Asoke when this pandemic is over.

Please stay safe & healthy!


With kind regards,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

I have stayed in this hotel now for the second time to do 2 weeks in state quarantine before going home. The trip from the airport to the hotel was well organised and quick. Staff is very helpful and friendly and communication was good from booking until the end of my stay. I had a corner room which was very spacious, quiet and clean. Wifi is good and stable to watch Netflix for example.

The food they provide is good and plenty choice. 2 aircons in the room with a big TV. Everything you need for quarantine was in the room. If you need something else you can order on an app or ask helpful hotel personnel.
PCR tests are well organised.

Bed is big and comfy, good sized bathroom.
Good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjan973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Surasit Putdaeng, Marketing at Hotel Clover Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear arjan973,

Thanks very much for taking your time to review us such great feedback on TripAdvisor.

How wonderful to hear you really enjoy your Quarantine period with us. Thanks very much for taking your time to leave us such great review on TripAdvisor. I could not agree more that our bedding is big and comfortable plus an adequate size of bathroom has gone above your satisfaction.

Your kind words will definitely be conveyed to the entire of my team as I know they will appreciate your praises.

We all look forward to be welcoming you and your husband back in a near future when this pandemic is over.

Please stay safe & healthy !


With kind regards,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews