We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$148
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
9
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
12
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I took a metered taxi from Don Mueng. It took about 25mins and cost just over 250baht due to how far down the motorway you have to drive before being able to turn around to get to the otherside where KDM is.
I arrived at night and absolutely would not walk there. It's feels a bit dark & dodgy so just pay the baht & get a cab.
The Hotel itself was clean and fine for an overnight stay if you have a connecting flight in the morning. The bed was hard but overall the room served its purpose. They have a free shuttle to the airport (4,5,&6am only). I got a knock on my door to make sure I was awake for my 6am shuttle which I didn't ask for but appreciated very much.
There is a 7/11 about 300m down from KDM, but some may not feel comfortable walking it at night as it is a dark small road.
Overall KDM served its purpose and would stay again if I needed accommodation close(ish) to the airport.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Matty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Clean room with ac, linen, towels and shower with hot water, and a sense of privacy due to the hospital like curtains :) would stay again.

NOTE: to get to the hostel use google maps, as the map featured on agoda isnt correct.
Take the Amari Hotel overpass from the airport, when leaving the hotel turn left, and left again at the big crossing. The hostel is next to the 7/11.
Taxi drivers likely will mix up the location with kdm residence, their sister accommodation. Just follow google maps and you'll be fine.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Cili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

At first staff was friendly. Only stayed one night..3 rooms 8 people waiting for connecting flight.

Our 87 year old grandmother was not feeling well the morning we were leaving....taxis showed up... Swooped us off to airport and then gma realized she left her 24k gold necklace on the bed.

It is true that it is our mistake for not double checking... but we did take taxi back to hotel and of course the 3 ladies cleaning room had just finished taking sheets off the bed and of course had no idea what we lost.

If we had the time would have called the police but we had to catch the flight.

Just know if you pay 20 bucks a night for a room you get what you pay for. Also many mosquitos in all rooms. Be prepared.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is a fair choice if you have an early flight from DMK airport. It is only a few minutes drive but: 1) you have to cross the airport bridge and take the cab around the Amari hotel; 2) KDM is located at the end of a maze of little streets so not so easy to find especially if you arrive late at night. The hotel offers you a drop off transfer to DMK free of charge. Pretty convenient! The hotel per se is ok even though there is no lift and our room was at 4th floor. All in all a decent solution around the airport. Once you got experienced with point 1) and 2) I could even come back

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Frog80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Nice clean Hotel very convenient to Don Mueang Airport. Good size room king bed with two desks. The shower was right by the toilet not a separate stall which made things messy. Hotel was hard to find even with GPS. They do have free drop off service to the airport. Very nice.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaisereds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews