We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stuey
Hokitika, New Zealand
Heavenly oasis
Review of Maduzi Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2019via mobile
In the middle of the hustle and bustle of Bangkok sits this amazing oasis of calm. Beautifully appointed, sparkling clean, amazing attentive staff... you couldn’t ask for more. I would highly recommend this spot and will definitely return
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
2.3 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.4 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.3 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Pool
3.2 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grande Deluxe
2.3 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.0 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.4 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.5 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.3 km from Maduzi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
424
156
33
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
156
33
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Breakfast needs to be improved including a buffet option for guests who pay for breakfast provived This is standard offering at 5 star hotels. Ordering from a set menu is too limiting ( I did not find the choices on the set menu suitable no cereals,fruits nuts and legumes etc and breakfast was not a good experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maduzi, Team Maduzi Ambassador at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. we apologized for the inconvenience this has caused you. We will bring your comments to the management to improve our services.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Maduzi very soon.

Best regards,
Janjira
Team Maduzi Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Spacious and comfortable room. Friendly and professional staff. Convenient to Asok station with transport and everything. Everything is perfect except the bath. The bathtub is huge and luxurious, but the red tap runs lukewarm rather than hot water, and by the time the tub is filled, it's a cold water bath. The so-called jacuzi makes a lot of noise and produces a few feeble shots of water and goes dead. Maybe it's just the one in room U-07 that's faulty. Other than a lousy bathtub that looks oh-so-inviting, everything else is very fine!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zia_vene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maduzi, Team Maduzi Ambassador at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Value Guest,

Warm greeting from Maduzi hotel!

Thank you for choosing Maduzi hotel as your accommodation during your holiday in Thailand. We hope you enjoy Maduzi - Bangkok's Best Kept Secret.

Your feedback is always welcomed and essential to us, and of the highest importance in order to improve the level of service that we provide so we thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

More importantly, we would love to see you again, and would always make a point of booking direct. We make sure that we always have the very best prices for guest across all the website and agency.

Thank you, and we hope that you will choose Maduzi hotel for the next time.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Team Maduzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

I always come back to stay at Ma du Zi whenever I m in Bangkok.
Excellent service from checking in to dining and excursion services.
Thumbs up to everyone for taking such good care of my family.
We felt so at home. Will definately stay there again the next time in Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jooleelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narisra C, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Dear K.Jooleelau,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I was please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Maduzi very soon.

Best regards,

JO
Assistant GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We had a good stay at this hotel. The location is perfect - it is close to train lines, a park to walk around, and plenty of shopping and food spots. The room was clean and spacious, and the staff was helpful and professional. The bathroom was large with an amazing tub.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear K.Jillian M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Maduzi very soon.

Best regards,

JO
Assistant GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

One of the finest small luxury places to stay in Bangkok. My son and I truly loved this place. It is very convenient to everything. The management and staff were some of the friendliest people I had ever met. Rooms were clean, and comfortably appointed. No complaints!

Room tip: All rooms are good! Just pick one.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narisra C, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is very appreciated. I was please to here that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Maduzi very soon.

Best regards,

JO

Assistant GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews