We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
73
52
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
52
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con shared bathroom where breakfast is served ac works khaosan road quiet area four nights no window quiet at night wat pho good size other guests cereal washing mattresses mirror thailand
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on my first trip to Bangkok 4th-8th Jan. Only a 10 minute walk to khao san road which is perfect if you want a good nights sleep. Stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and it was so spacious and clean it was lovely. Bathrooms were also very clean. The owners of the hostel were extremely helpful with any queries or questions and were more than happy to help with directions and things to do etc. The pillow I was given on my first night was quite hard and difficult to sleep comfortably with and they changed it for a soft one as soon as I asked with no problem :) i will definitely stay here again when back in Bangkok. :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Angelalburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent stay at Baan Nampetch hostel. Our flight arrived late at night and the staff were happy to stay back and wait for us, even though they normally leave at 6. The airline also lost our bags and the staff waited for the phone call from the airline to make sure they knew where to bring our bags. Gave us many tips of where to go and how to get places as it is our first time in Bangkok. Great customer service!!

Only a 10 minute walk from Khao San Rd. In a nice quiet backstreet and very safe. Had no problems with security either.

Rooms are simple, but very clean and tidy. Continental breakfast included in the price and was great. Bathrooms are spotless!! Air conditioning is amazing. The remote control ran out of battery and they replaced it straight away for us.

Definitely recommend!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in a private room and one night in the four bed room. Private rooms are basic and occasionally windowless and in my opinion a bit over priced. Your far better off staying in the four bed room which is much nicer for roughly the same price. Not bad for our first two nights but didn't return on following visits to Bangkok as the hostel lacks atmosphere and your encouraged to be quiet after about 8. Although the hostel is close to Khao San Road it still takes quite a long and treacherous walk to get there especially after a few too many Changs.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

This hostel was exactly as expected, basic but very clean with friendly staff. We have booked again for our return flight. Would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting somewhere safe, clean and reasonably priced.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Callie259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Arrived here the first time we were in Bangkok. The staff are all super friendly and have great English. We had had a bad experience with a taxi driver upon arriving from the airport, so wished to avoid using them as much as possible! This hostel is close to Khao San road, so that was easy! Additionally, the staff have fantastic instructions to get to bus stops, and which bus to take to get to JJ markets, shopping malls etc. Was a bit anxious about being down an alley, but the hostel is based around family housing with everyone we have encountered being very friendly. Such a good hostel that we returned again to stay a week later!! Highly recommend :)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews