We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amr S

Perfect staying

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
Very polite stuff everywhere (special thanks to the house keeping) ,very good decoration ,large room (suite) with a well equipped kitchen and large dinning table ,strong a/c ,a several wardrobe and storage everywhere ,2 large desks ,i like the light switches locations ,good washing machine with drayer, i like the japanese toilet seat ,thanks for the great managment ,the hotel exeeds my expectations .

Disliked · The shower is very very short (you have to fix that), the bathroom is a bit small ,the living room a/c is noisy , the bedroom curtain don't block the sunlight ,the living room sofa looks old ,the hotel is a bit isolated and far from the bts station.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taratorn Moungpech, Guest Services / Front Office at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the feedback which is value for us to keep improving.

I am delight to learn that you enjoyed your stayed from our warm service to spacious room.
For the shower head , A/C and curtain. I have taken note in account for further improvement and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Taratorn Moungpech
Resident Manager
Centre Point Chidlom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$388
  • Expedia.com
    $372
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $382
1.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Free parking
$343
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Vio.com
    $241
  • Hotels.com
    $330
1.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Free parking
$289
  • Vio.com
    $258
  • travelup.com
    $311
  • Expedia.com
    $295
0.4 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Pool
$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $262
2.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • StayForLong
    $133
2.0 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Free parking
$317
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Vio.com
    $248
  • Hotels.com
    $310
3.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Pool
$61
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    $53
  • Expedia.com
    $58
2.1 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Free parking
$210
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
    $233
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $198
4.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Agoda.com
    $144
  • StayForLong
    $176
4.1 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
$76
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Priceline
    $60
1.0 km from Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
336
404
56
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
404
56
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine lumpini park apartment hotel walking distance erawan shrine convenient location living room rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel comfortable stay central bangkok bts shopping gym taxi train convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

After a first, not so good experience in 2023, mostly due to very noisy neighbour, which of course was highlighted to the management, I decided to give them another chance. And actually since then, I've been there 2 more times...

The last 2 times, my stays were positive.

Beside the good hotel location, the room was spacious, properly clean, and no noisy neighbour which can help to rest after a long day of work.

The food at the restaurant/room service is decent.

One of the interesting part is their saltwater swimming pool, but not really sunny, at least you can cool down after a hot day.

I will definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NoTaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taratorn Moungpech, Guest Services / Front Office at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us another chance to visit us again and the review of our hotel.

I am delight to learn that you enjoyed your stayed with us and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,


Taratorn Moungpech
Resident Manager
Centre Point Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

It was a short stay but i was happy with overall services.
The room was clean and actually I was ecstatic for a bit after finding out that they have heated bidet seat installed for the toilet. It's common in Japan but not in other areas i had visited before. The minus point here is the floor in the shower. It was a bit slippery and that could be dangerous to kids.
Other than that, they provide everything needed for a family room.
The staffs were helpful, kind and fast to request.
Keep up the good work.
Will definitely consider this hotel again in our future visit to Bangkok.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rozelotuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taratorn Moungpech, Guest Services / Front Office at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the feedback which is value for us to keep improving.

I have taken note your comment in shower room for further improvement. On the other hand, I am delight to learn that you enjoyed your stayed with us from cleanliness to warm service and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,


Taratorn Moungpech
Resident Manager
Centre Point Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

We booked 3X Delux double room for 9 nights and the rooms were clean,spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was always a pleasant experience. My only issue was when we booked a Van to the airport through the hotel reception it was to the wrong international airport ,luckily our driver was fantastic and made sure we still made our flight on time (Though this error was also part my fault for not double checking which airport was arranged)
Overall the hotel was great ,I would recommend it to all visitors.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eberdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taratorn Moungpech, Guest Services / Front Office at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the feedback which is valur for us to keep improving.

I am so sorry for the miscommunication in regards transportation to airport. I will corrdinate with department concerned to ensure that this shortfall will not reoccur. On the other hand, I am delight to learn that you enjoyed your stayed with us from our cleanliness to delicious breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,


Taratorn Moungpech
Resident Manager
Centre Point Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

My 6 days stay in this hotel was simply amazing, guest service was superb, rooms were very big and comfortable. The daily tuk tuk shuttle service to Chidlom BTS station was also very convenient. Velaa Langsuan was just nearby, enjoyed grabbing our morning coffee just strolling around the cozy neighbourhood which was so serene.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesmine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taratorn Moungpech, Guest Services / Front Office at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the wonderful review of our hotel.

I am delight to learn that yo enjoyed your stayted from our wam service to cozy room and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,


Taratorn Moungpech
Resident Manager
Centre Point Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2023 via mobile

Had a great time in this hotel while in Bangkok with family. Booked a family room with kitchen, washing machine and facilities. Loved the daytime coffee machine in the lobby. Located in the middle of Chitlom but there is a hotel tuk tuk service to the nearby BTS station so was quite convenient. The nearby 7Eleven was as natural tourist attraction with many other tourists gathering there for their needs.

Room tip: Hotel staff can get you a metered taxi. Grab may take time to get to you.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TanT522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taratorn Moungpech, Guest Services / Front Office at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the wonderful review of our hotel.

I am delight to learn that you enjoyed your stayed with us from our convenient location which is easy to access two sky train line and bangkok attractions.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,


Taratorn Moungpech
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews