We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashley J
Shifnal, United Kingdom

It's not changed....thankfully!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2024
We used to be regulars at Cape House, pre-pandemic so we decided to have a week discovering our old haunt's in Bangkok....to see if we still loved it like we used to. We do!

We decided to stay at Cape House to see if it was the same as we remember it....thankfully it was. We arrived on an early flight but our apartment was ready so, after a couple of hours shut eye, we were ready to hit the town.

The apartments are a great size with a lounge / dining area, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Very clean and tidy. You can't really get a better location, just a 5 minute walk from the BTS on Soi Langusan.

We're planning our next trip in September.

Can't recommend Cape House highly enough.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear awj,

Thank you very much for this lovely, appreciative review of your return to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. It was a delight to see you back and we are very pleased to read that you were not disappointed. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$259
  • Priceline
    $241
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $329
1.9 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$340
  • Priceline
    $323
  • Vio.com
    $319
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $248
  • Vio.com
    $207
  • Expedia.com
    $219
2.4 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $259
3.4 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$105
  • Priceline
    $131
  • Agoda.com
    $100
  • Vio.com
    $102
2.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$63
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $55
  • Trip.com
    $50
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$166
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Agoda.com
    $158
  • Algotels
    $190
4.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $133
  • Priceline
    $143
4.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
$66
  • Priceline
    $59
  • Agoda.com
    $50
  • Expedia.com
    $70
0.8 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $356
  • Vio.com
    $98
  • Priceline
    $352
1.7 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
567
221
26
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
221
26
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine the executive lounge italian bistro chitlom bts lumpini park small kitchen central world lounge area minute walk bedroom suite swimming pool shopping centre big shopping breakfast was included perfect stay sky train station breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Small but cozy! Very close to everything. Good breakfast and afternoon tea. Hotel is cleaned and staff are extremely friendly. Parking is limited so taxi or short walk to sky train. Also a lot of eateries in the area - you will never short of foods!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downaphab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear downaphab,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our cozy atmosphere, delicious breakfast and afternoon tea, and friendly staff. We appreciate you understanding about the parking limitations. We're happy to know you found the location convenient with easy access to public transportation and plenty of nearby restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

We have visit Cape House about 10 times and we love the place, the service and the location in Bangkok. Good breakfast, god swimmingpool and gym. The loungeroom is perfekt afterski a dat in the city. We Will come back . C&P from Sweden

Room tip: Utmärkt läge med nära till skytrain och city. Trevlig personal, utsökt frukost. Trevlig pool och gym. Loungeroom bra
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Dear 643connye,
hank you so much for choosing Cape House ten times over! We're so happy to hear you consistently love the location, service, and amenities, especially the breakfast, pool, gym, and lounge area. It sounds like the perfect place to unwind after a day exploring Bangkok.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back for another visit soon.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

Near Central Chit Lom BTS and Shopping Mall … Classic Luxury style Hotel…, Breakfast is really amazing. Executive Lounge and Meeting rooms are great for business trip. Swimming pool is clear and there is sauna & Jacuzzi too. We stay in one bedroom. A washing machine including drying is a plus. Their bathroom is also wide. Overall great one for me.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Htet Ei E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Htet Ei E,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok
We’d love to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

Main reason why we chose this hotel is due to its location. It is just a short walk away from Central world, Erawan shrine, Siam Paragon etc. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and convenient stores nearby. Getting around is also easy as the LRT is just mins away.
We opted for the 2 bedroom residence. It is tastefully designed in classic white washed style. Truly gives you a “boutique” hotel feel. Comes furnished with well equipped kitchenette, dining and living area. Also has a laundry machine and microwave oven. The 2 bedrooms can fit 5 of us comfortably with ample space.
Our reservation came with breakfast and also access to the executive lounge. Breakfast was good. The spread and variety is decent. This is not a big hotel so don’t expect a large spread of food. We were satisfied with what we had. The executive lounge at the top floor served some light refreshments (patties, cakes and fruits) and free flow of coffee/tea. Loved hanging out there as there were hardly anyone and we had the whole place to ourselves.
The pool is small but when you are out most of the time it doesn’t really matter. The sauna is heated and after a long day of walking it is nice to take a dip.
All in all, we love the hotel. Gives you a homely feel. Service was great and the staff is always helpful and friendly. I’d definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 5600alviny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear 5600alviny,

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write at such length about your visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. We look forward to seeing you all back with us in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

We selected this apartment and location after extensive research on this and other forums. On our arrival the hotel was very clean and welcoming. Our overall impressions of the one-bedroom apartment were very positive over the course of our stay. We were very pleased with the amount of living and sleeping space we had and there was also ample storage space. Although we didn’t eat in the apartment it had all the amenities necessary if you wanted to cook for yourself. The room was always immaculate when we returned from a day out travelling around the city with fresh towels and toiletries etc.

A varied self-service breakfast was available every day from 6-10 am and there was something to suit all tastes. The staff were very good at helping with any special requests and making sure all the food and drinks were regularly topped up. Access to the Executive Lounge on the 15th floor was a fantastic bonus with drinks and snacks available throughout the day. All the staff were always helpful in answering any questions that we had as this was our first trip to Bangkok.

The location is perfect for access to various food and shopping locations; numerous malls and food outlets are a short walk away. You also have convenient access to a the local BTS station. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this location again and I wish all my holiday accommodation was as good as this! We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 647donaldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear 647donaldg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Cape House! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the delicious breakfast options, helpful staff, and the access to the Executive Lounge. The perfect location near shopping, food, and the BTS station sounds ideal for exploring Bangkok. We're so glad you had a fantastic stay and would recommend us - that means a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews