We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
81
164
93
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
164
93
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station top floor rooftop bar air con rooms are clean chinatown pier backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015

The River View Guest House was our first stop in Tahiland. We booked through Internet.
When we arrived the receptionist was not very nice anwering our multiple but simple questions, where to have a good meal, where to have a drink, which temples where near. She started to answer in bad manners. She answer the question but with a lack of sympathy. Not exactly what we expected in a country that everyone defines as the smiling people of Asia.

Once we had the keys, we discovered a nice, clean and spacious room. The breakfast service at the restaurant was not specially quick and they forget some of the orders. But after two visits at the kitchen, we could enjoy their delicous pancakes.

Bikes are for free for 4 hours, enjoy this service. Quite new and proper bikes to enjoy Bangkok cycling.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

I paid 1200 bat to have a room with balcony but they didn't give me a room expected. Only over 1500bat is available.
If I know this I would have reserved 950bat room.

By the way the location is good if you're coming from Banglampu area(pier N13-Phra Athit) using boat because pier N4 is very near this guesthouse.
Also clean and comfortable bed.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Ji Young C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

my sister and had a superior room with twin beds on the 6th floor We greatly enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the river traffic. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. we used the restaurant on the 8th floor for our evening meals a lot of the time.

Room Tip: 631 is definitely the best room on the 6th floor
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a dorm room, the room was clean and comfortable. The shower is good, and the room has lockers and fans. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the hotel doesn't have tours or activities so you have to plan everything by yourself. The location is bad, most taxi drivers don't know it. It is very quite and calm, the view is fantastic and the restaurant was great.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

If you pay a little more and not go for the cheapest room options you really do get a lot more. We have air con, private bathroom, TV, fridge, fan, dressing table, wardrobe, very comfortable beds, reading lamps, fly nets on windows, phone etc etc!!! It might be a good idea to print out the directions in Thai from the website if you are coming by taxi from the airport as it is hard to find!
Such a good location if you want to sight see, try street food, use the river boats to get around, tuk tuks & taxi all a few mins walk away. You feel like you're living amongst the locals when you step out of the guesthouse & if you want a feel for the real Bangkok then this is fun, interesting & a great place to base yourself! Just a few mins walk and you are a ferry stop which will drop you off at the main tourist attractions.
The RiverVibe restaurant on the 8th floor is great! Cheap quality food & great service. Staff are friendly & the views are brilliant. large varied menu.
When i'm back in Bangkok, i'll be booking a room here again!

Room Tip: Pay a little more & you get a lot more!!!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews