We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you're NODDLED out!!”

Da Mamma Restaurant
Ranked #581 of 12,880 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Siam
Reviewed 20 August 2018

If you stay in the area (National Stadium, Siam) and after a lot of rice noodles meals you are Jones’en for Italian, try Da Mamma - small but quaint and around the corner on a small side road..

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ckarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

אחלה מסעדה, אוכל טעים, מנות גדולות ומחירים הוגנים, שירות הגון וטוב, ממליץ בחום!
Great restaurant ,the food is tasty, big dishes, decent prices and good and honest service.
Very recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ohadron71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Everytime we are in Bangkok and go to our favorite massage place we walk by this restaurant but never really decided to go there. Once it was late in the evening and we wanted to go for dinner but a lot of restaurants already closed or were too far away, therefore we decided to go there and try this little restaurant.
I was positively surprised as the restaurant is very nondescript from the outside, but they have amazing pizza and a big brick oven where pizza is freshly made outside of the restaurant. I had simple pasta and all was so fresh and delicious. I always say it's the simple dishes which show the true cooking capability.
We were sad we did not recognize this restaurant years ago as we come to Bangkok almost every year.
Prices were absolutely decent and service was nice and quick.
Next time we are in Bangkok we will come again!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Down a side street across from MBK shopping center sits a small, quaint restaurant with a wood burning pizza oven out front. Specializing in Italian style food this hidden jem is worth a visit. The pizza is thin and flavorful, large and tasty...the oven makes all the difference. I recommend the pizza; the four cheese is divine. It has a nice wine list and a large choice of pasta dishes. The servings are large and well presented on the plates. Unexpected from a restaurant that appears a little worn. It is always busy and the wonderful waitress seems to get overwhelmed at times which can be common in a busy restaurant. Sometimes it can feel as though your being ignored, your not she’s just really busy. The owner is a Frenchman and has a wonderful accent even when he speaks Thai; however he does carry the stereotypical Frenchman attitude issues but seems to be a nice man and wants to see his customers pleased. There is only one issue I’ve had here and it occurred all three visits...the check, they never bring it to you and after a lengthy wait (the 1st time) I just went to the counter myself and asked. That said, Da Mamma’s is a worth while dinning experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jeffyarges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Hidden in an alley near to Mercure Bangkok Siam but easy to find by google map.

Would recommend the spicy seafood pasta and grilled pork rosemary. Pizza is handmade and oven baked but the taste is so so.

Not cheap though.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sylalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Mamma Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Mamma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing