We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,259)
Filter reviews
3,259 results
Traveller rating
2,172
813
158
56
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,172
813
158
56
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the executive lounge thong lo station thong lor platinum member corner room bts station city view excellent hotel infinity pool breakfast buffet is street food octave sukhumvit floor train gym
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 3,259 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018

The room was nice and clean, with a shower and big bathtub. Nice view of city. The staff was friendly Wide selection of breakfast buffet and nice bar on rooftop to watch the sunset. Ample self parking space if you drive and walking distance to BTS Train. Close to the area where all the trendiest bars and restaurants are located.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Voyage53301256982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel, Voyage53301256982.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, especially your comfortable accommodation and the fine service from our dedicated team.

I do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Suite rooms where excellent stylish and word of money take lounge access.Food in lounge good and area with nice view. Staff very friendly. Login in to hotell was smooth.Public transportaion near by (train)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sami380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hi sami380,

Thank you for choosing Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit and writing us your wonderful review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in a relaxing guest room and Executive Lounge.

It's our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Love the big round bathtub which facing a big window. It is much relaxing when you can enjoying a drink while soaking in the warm water. Also, the spacious and stylish design of the room keep me chill and relaxed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, Michael L.

It's always a pleasure to learn that our guests have a great visit during their travel in Bangkok.

We are thrilled to hear about the delightful experience you had with our accommodation.

Thanks again for your great review and recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great itself , the rooms are just so cool, the bathroom !! The buffet breakfast is giant and clearly delicious!
But the service is not that good, front office a bit unwilling and we ask for a tooth brush which took 40min to come ...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank discoverwithpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Hi discoverwithpleasure,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay.

Thank you for complimenting on our accommodation and food quality at our breakfast buffet.

We apologize for the lapses in service you encountered and will share it with concerned department in order to improve our service and enhance our valued guests' experiences.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to provide better experience for you in the future.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

I booked this hotel because of the rooftop bar and the suite with a round bath. Once we came, it turned out that we have to pay a deposit 6000THB, what we were not aware of. It's not ok to not inform the guest about additional fees. Apart from that, the check in was smooth. We received access cards to our room and it turned out, that it was not the same room, as we booked and seen on the pics, yet we were to tired to argue, as it was still nice. In the evening we decided to visit the rooftop bar and we did not expect this place would be so crowded. We thought, the hotel guests can come and be served anytime. It turned out, that even if you are the hotel guest, you have to book a table. We were a bit dissapointed.
The next day we went down to the hotel restaurant to 'enjoy' the breakfast. We have ordered Eggs Benedict with the smoked salmon. Once the waiter brought our eggs, it turned out it was cold. A raw egg cold? Disgusting. Actully, all food (sausaged, bacon, baked beans) that supposed to be hot, was cold. We gave this breakfast another change the next day and again: eggs cold! We told the restaurant menager it was cold and she said it's because of the AC in the ballroom. Excuse me? We asked again to prepare those Eggs, but we marked to make it very hot. It wasn't. What a hudge dissapointment...The breakfast looked so good on the pics. Hopefully the 3rd day we have received the warm omlette.
Reassuming, this hotel is not worth the price.

Room tip: Don't take breakfast.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 681gigir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear 681gigir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your recent review.

I apologize for the lapses of service you encountered during your time here and appreciate you bringing it to my attention.

Kindly contact me directly at Thomas.Christiansen@marriotthotels.com and provide us your room number and perhaps we can discuss further.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to provide you with a better service.

Best Regards,

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews