We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,259)
Filter reviews
3,259 results
Traveller rating
2,172
813
158
56
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,172
813
158
56
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the executive lounge thong lo station thong lor platinum member corner room bts station city view excellent hotel infinity pool breakfast buffet is street food octave sukhumvit floor train gym
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 3,259 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent breakfast with eg delicious juices. Comfortable bed and pillows, not that big room but great spacious shower. Aircondition kept the room nice and cool, without too much noise and blowing on you when in bed. Birthday cake brought to the room which was a nice surprise.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KMA2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, KMA2L!

We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your birthday.

Thank you for mentioning our nice accommodation as well as our excellent breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I stay here twice a year. This is always my first choice when it comes to hotels in bkk. The staff is always freindly and helpful. The room are I nice size with large comfortable beds. Close to bts and shopping.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daydream03696328276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

HiDaydream03696328276,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for always choosing to stay with us!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We are also delighted to know that our team took great care of you during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I stayed there with my family. Everything exceeded my expectation. Excellent hotel with great staff. Clean and well maintained room. It is located at very convenient location - near BTS station. This will be my hotel of choice when I go to Bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explorer49145392968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Explorer49145392968,

We are delighted to know that you had a perfect stay when you were with us with your family.

Thank you for your generous 5 stars and specifically pointing out our nice room and the fine service you received from our team.

We will share your wonderful comment with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Room clean, geniality service, good location, Good Restaurant(good taste, geniality service)Everything satisfied. For my next trip(even business, personal or tour) i will take Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit agaiin for my first choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Culture02152716802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Culture02152716802,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your amazing review and recommendation.

We are thrilled by your wonderful comment regarding the service you receive from our hosts.

We are also glad you enjoyed the meal at our restaurant.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when your are in Bangkok.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Excellent hotel with positives being great room , fantastic rooftop bar , excellent breakfast and friendly staff , lovely swimming pool and sunbathing area . Location not ideal as surrounding area is being developed. However is close to skytrain and that is easy to use.

Room tip: Great room
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Climber10321791576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Climber10321791576,

We're so happy you chose to stay with us during your Bangkok travel.

It was a pleasure to learn our team took great care of you during your time with us.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review about your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic experience.

Thomas Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews