We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,187)
Filter reviews
3,187 results
Traveller rating
2,265
679
184
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,265
679
184
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woo bar spectacular room sathorn square marvelous suite trendy hotel chong nonsi bts station spg member business district concierge team lobby bar amazing hotel pool and gym breakfast buffet corner room woobar boxing alarm
Filter
Updating list...
1,530 - 1,535 of 3,187 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

W BANGKOK is young and dynamic hotel IT it is nice to visit in the weekend time , at night the lobby turns into a cool bar with DJ and lots of young and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE.
THE ROOMS are clean AND spacious .
excellent breakfast

Room tip: high flour
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok P, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear Orna A,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us all around!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to W Bangkok again very soon.

Best regards,
Tina Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I stayed at the hotel from Nov. 19-22 while traveling with friends for leisure and it was an extremely upsetting experience. I had a substantial amount of money taken from the room despite the money being sealed in an envelope and labelled with an innocuous name. The front desk just assured me that the housekeeping staff had no criminal record and that no one could have taken it. They did nothing else to assist us apart from carrying out a perfunctory investigation. Additionally, I left something else behind in the hotel and when I called the day after checkout, the staff just said that housekeeping did not find the item. They again did nothing else to assist me.

I selected this hotel because of its convenient location and also because I expected high standards from Starwood Group. The hotel was certainly convenient, but unfortunately fell short of the basic standards expected from a five-star property. Additionally, there was always litter in the common areas (such as the lifts, as well as in the lobby and bar). All in all, I would not visit again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank schen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok P, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear schen37,

Firstly, we regret that you had reported losing an envelope with money. Please rest assured that issues pertaining to guest safety and security are taken very seriously at our property and by Starwood Hotels and Resorts in general. A full investigation was conducted but unfortunately, we were not able to identify that it was taken from the room.

In the interest of guest security and to avoid any potential claim with our talent who must enter to service the room daily, the hotel does provide for safety deposit boxes for guest use. Additionally, we also have safety deposit boxes in the lobby for guests who wish to use these facilities instead. We fully sympathize with your frustrations and offered to cooperate with any measure required to document the loss.

In regards to additional item left in room, we were originally not able to locate the item until further clarifications were made. This was then located and returned.

We hope that by some chance you have since been able to account for envelope after reaching home from your travels. You are a valued guest and we regret that this incident left negative impressions of our property. Should you find it possible for any benefit of doubt, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and will take excellent care of you.

All the best,
Tina Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Travel BKK with friends and stayed here for all most of time. The pool is super cool! We could swimming and listen to the music under the water, good place to chill out. Staffs were friendly but not really high standard of training.
Room is good, modern, new and clean. Will get back if I have chance.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritado629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok P, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear ritado629

We're thrilled you enjoyed most of your time here in Bangkok with us on the property and had a great time together with friends. The 24-hour WET deck is a sure way to relax and does have music under the water along with stars at night!

We look forward to welcoming you all back on a future occasion.

All the best,
Tina Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Nice pleasant hotel, just 5 min walk away from BTS station. Rooms are rather new and clean. Staff are excellent! My only slightly negative comment is the toilet is separated from main room by a sliding door without a lock with large gaps and a curtain so your partner can clearly hear your toileting activities!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OrthopodBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok P, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear OrthopodBT,

Thank you so much for staying at W Bangkok! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the team to excellent care of you.

Often times bathrooms in general only have 1 door for overall space and whilst ours is a sliding glass door for the shower and toilet only with heavy curtain on one side of overall bathroom, we regret that there is no soundproofing as you mentioned. The small gap is a safety feature to prevent the sliding glass door from colliding in to fixed panel.

That said, it is good to know that you had a pleasant stay and we certainly hope that this design will not deter you from returning!

All the best,
Tina Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a business trip.
I've stayed in a couple of different places in Bangkok and I have have to say that W Hotel is now my number 1 favorite and possibly ranks as one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
The rooms are huge, bed is incredibly comfortable, room decor modern and chic, and the bathroom showers are strong and have a separate bathtub if you desire a soak.

There's TWG tea provided, rare quality provided for free in hotels.

The breakfast buffet is simply outstanding with both quality and quantity. You will find yourself absolutely stuffed with the vast offerings of both Asian and Western cuisine on display.

Service is immaculate, with smiles all round and a honest, sincere desire to make your stay pleasant.

Prices are affordable as well.

Location is right next to Chong Nongsi station, so it's about 3 station or 25 baht ride away to Siam Square.

I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank VincSiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok P, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear VincSiow,

We're so happy to hear that we've converted your to become a W fan and that you enjoyed your stay all around from service to facilities including top comfort!

I am sure the talent here will be excited to make W Bangkok your new home away from home and look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Tina Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews