We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place, awesome view, great drinks and food”
Review of Above Eleven

Above Eleven
Reserve with Chope
Above Eleven is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 12,644 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$57
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Above Eleven is a rooftop restaurant & bar on the 33rd floor of the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit in Sukhumvit’s pulsating Soi 11 offering magnificent views of Bangkok's skyline. Above Eleven is the first restaurant in Bangkok serving Japanese Peruvian cuisine. Peruvian food has been generating enormous publicity over the past few years and is currently regarded as one of the top food trends in the culinary circuit. The venue has received raving review since its opening in April 2012. Diana Hubbell of Masala magazine referred to Above Eleven as "Bangkok's next big thing." Debbie Yong's review of Above Eleven in the Singapore Business Times hoped Above Eleven "Sets its eyes on Singapore next." Advanced reservations recommended. Reservation Hotline is available daily from 10am onwards.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Wow. We heard some good stories about this place and they are all true. We went on the 2nd of May without reservation. We planned on going for a drink but had some delicious food too. There was no queue (around 19:00) and we got a great table. Lucky!Cocktails are very good and there was live guitar music mixed with some lounge tracks. Service was great, quick and friendly. Thanks Ranul! Really a must do/see while you are in Bangkok. Go around sunset to see the skyline changing and wear proper clothes because they have a dress code. No flip flops and tank tops and so on.

Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dennis K,
Thank you for taking out time to share your experience and feedback.
We are most delighted to know that you had a great time with us.
Thank you for those gracious compliments for our outstanding view, with fantastic Food and breathtaking Music.
We are happy to know that you have seen our dress code policy and informing same to others.
We look forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you!
Regards
Prerak Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 3,259 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Went here one night with friends
Did not book but staff managed to get us a table for a couple of hours
It’s not a cheap place compared to nearby bars
But the staff, the views and the food make it well worth a visit
Will return next time I’m down in Bangkok

Thank parickbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Parickbest,
Thank you very much for your visit Above Eleven and rating.
We glad to know that you had enjoyed our Food with best skyline view of Bangkok.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon, Kind regards,
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile


フレーザースーツの裏口から入ってエレベータで32階まで。そこはルーフトップバーです。眺望はもちろんドリンクも揃っていて楽しめます。
Through a back of Fraser Suites, went up to 32th floor where the entrance to the bar. Unfortunately of weather, was unable to stay longer but took some time to enjoy a view from the rooftop. Staff are friendly. Good to be there for a while.

Thank Garga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Garga2,
Thank you very much for your visit Above Eleven and top rating.
Thank you for appreciating my team and enjoyed our overall ambience.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon, Kind regards,
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely worth s visit but you’ll have to book! Amazing view, great atmosphere, good service !!!!!

Thank Agneta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Agneta F,
Thank you very much for reviewing Above Eleven following your recent visit.
We Glad to know that you had enjoyed our Stunning view with great atmosphere.
Also it is delightful to know that you had enjoyed our overall service.
Once again thank you for such a positive comment.
We will have the pleasure to being at your service in the near future.
Regards
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Planning a trip to Bangkok this month and will be staying at Fraser Suites - nice, clean and well maintained hotel and the rooms are spacious. This is my fourth trip to BKK and fourth stay at Fraser's, so excited. Just love this Hotel and can't think of staying anywhere else.

Above Eleven - My bar.. will be there every evening to injoy couple of drinks, snacks and the view before heading for long night party. This is the place to be....great atmosphere and nice people around, just osome..

See you guys soon!!

Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Ankur S,
Thank you for taking time to share your previous experience and feedback with us.
We are most delighted to know that you are coming back and giving us another opportunity to serve you.
We Glad to know that you have already planed to come at Above Eleven and staying in our hotel.
Once again thank you for appreciating our overall ambience and atmosphere.
We look forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you!
Regards
Prerak Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Above Eleven also viewed

 

Been to Above Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing