We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Patty Kanyaporn

A Hidden Sanctuary in the heart of Bangkok

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2024
Unique boutique hotels where you can find a peace of mind.
A sanctuary in the heart of Bangkok.
Feeling cozy and private like staying at home with corners to sit and get through the day with reading piles of books.
Tasty Esan Thai cuisines that one must try.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$238
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $238
  • Vio.com
    $205
  • Official Site
    $243
1.2 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$184
  • Algotels
    $234
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $201
1.0 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$265
  • Expedia.com
    $332
  • Vio.com
    $242
  • Hotels.com
    $332
1.7 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$373
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $186
  • Agoda.com
    $172
  • Priceline
    $227
4.6 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$123
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Priceline
    $120
1.5 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$301
  • travelup.com
    $316
  • Agoda.com
    $259
  • Vio.com
    $265
3.8 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$161
  • Expedia.com
    $184
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • Chatrium Sathon
    $183
4.9 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$58
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    $54
  • Expedia.com
    $57
5.0 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$320
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $351
  • Official Hotel
    $281
  • Hotels.com
    $312
5.7 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Camera standard
$75
  • Expedia.com
    $80
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Hotels.com
    $80
2.8 km from The Cabochon Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
284
87
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
87
17
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night before catching a connecting flight back home.

Lovely rooftop swimming pool, spacious room, comfortable bed. Have to say the food we had here at the Hotel restaurant is an absolute must, was the best Thai meal we had on our whole trip, and at a very reasonable price! Drinks superb.

Overall very happy indeed.

There is some building work

Room tip: There is building work going on a site behind the hotel, make sure you do not have a room that looks out over there.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Moatyboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel smal but clean and staff so nice and warm wellcome.
The food good and fresh,we like here and would recommend here, me and boyfriends have comfortable room, the pool nice too and we have nice time when we stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nigapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CabochonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Cabochon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2019

Dear Khun Nigapark

Sawasdee khap from your home in Bangkok Thank you so much for sharing your comments, we are delighted to read you had a wonderful memories from your recent stay with us. With our efforts to keep everything as simple yet comforting, as well as unique. It means a lot when we know that the whole experience from the place, dining and the staff can run in harmony. We are happy that you spent sometime to enjoy the whole stay experience at the Cabochon.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to Bangkok.

Warmest regards,
Charles and the Cabochon Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

Wonderful stay at this nice Boutique hotel. Extremely service minded staff. Can highly recommend this hotel. Do not miss the Gigi restaurant next door - good vibe and tasty food.

I with my son and we got a great twin room. The rooftop pool is also worth a visit. I could not find a gym - so if this is a criteria for you - then you may want to stay at another hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 159perl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

We were very happy with our stay at the Cabochon - nice ambiance, kind and attentive service, and a great breakfast.

Only dinged a star for the bathroom (tubs only - no standing shower) and a bit on price for value (it’s a bit expensive vs overall value, for an experience which is quite good but not particularly out of the ordinary)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kh1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

I was in Bangkok for a few days before a wedding and I can't tell you how wonderful and relaxing my stay was at The Cabochon. From the instant I walked in I felt like I was home. The staff were amazing, always smiling and willing to help. I can highly recommend dinner in the restaurant and I loved the casual buffet breakfast each morning in the Joy Luck Club. There is a lovely lap pool on the roof which I enjoyed swimming laps in each morning and then taking my book up later to lie on the lounges. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahMistral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CabochonHotel, General Manager at The Cabochon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Khun HannahMistral,

Sawasdee kha from your home in Bangkok

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, we are delighted to read you had a wonderful memories from your recent stay with us. With our efforts to keep everything as simple yet comforting, it means a lot when we know that the whole experience from the place, dining and the staff can run in harmony. We are happy that you spent sometime to enjoy the whole stay experience at the Cabochon.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to Bangkok.

Warmest regards,
Ratih and the Cabochon Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews