We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MCMcDonough
Siem Reap, Cambodia

Below our expectations

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We were very disappointed that 1) room service was not available 2) only one of the 4 restaurants was available (Chinese) which your website do not say, therefore it is false advertising. 3) The room is very unpractical with the electrical plugs, need to unplug hot water pot at night in order to close curtains. And need to crawl under the desk to plug phones…Staff was charming and nice.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$388
  • Expedia.com
    $381
  • Vio.com
    $253
  • Hotels.com
    $382
1.1 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$289
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $311
  • Agoda.com
    $259
  • Vio.com
    $263
0.5 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$265
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Vio.com
    $245
  • Hotels.com
    $330
2.4 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • StayForLong
    $263
2.9 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    $133
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $138
2.6 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$61
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    $53
  • Agoda.com
    $55
2.5 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
  • Vio.com
    $218
  • Official Hotel
    $258
  • Expedia.com
    $251
3.7 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$184
  • Algotels
    $234
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • StayForLong
4.8 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
  • Chatrium Sathon
    $175
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • StayForLong
    $156
4.9 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
$67
  • Expedia.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
242
353
199
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
353
199
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big c central world great location platinum mall sky walk front office manager bts station gaysorn shopping furnishings thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2024

The location couldn't be better... Next door to Gaysorn Plaza and across the street from Central World and maybe 100m from the Erawan shrine.

Excellent price. Room was very big and the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom is compact but has separate tub as well as a dedicated shower. The breakfast buffet was good... Asian and western dishes and the usual omelette station. Coffee was decent but not fabulous

The property could use a facelift... It's still neat, clean and in good condition - just feels a little dated with the earth tones and wood trim from the 90s but it's a minor point considering the wonderful people working there, location and overall cleanliness.

I think we'll be using this place regularly when we come into the city

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank apaimanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Excellent service from friendly and attentive staff. Room was clean and well-maintained. Comfortable and relaxing environment. Convenient and ideal location situated just a short walk from shopping belt and BTS, making it easy to explore the city.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

The room was dated; the wooden divide on the floor between the entrance and the bed had come loose and we tripped over it. The door to the wooden cabinet where the mini fridge was located did not rest on its hinges; the bathroom was clean but the bottom of the wooden door had worn out. The floor under the bed was dusty and dirty showing signs that it was not swept/vacuumed. We found this out as we dropped an article and it rolled under the bed and whilst retrieving it we saw the dust and the dirt. The only positive thing was the location, the comfortable bed and the helpful staff. Our last stay was in 2014 and we were disappointed at the condition of the hotel in 2024.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Room is comfortable and spacious. Swimming pool is clean. Breakfast offers wide range of selections. On top of that, Big C, several other big malls and BTS station are just within its walking distance, this is a plus point for travellers like me who values convenience.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mobile54228858115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

PROS- Hotel is huge, the rooms are big, it's perfect for a family with young children. Staff are very friendly. Value for money.
Great location- it's right across the street from Central World mall.

CONS- Hotel is old and the rooms need to be cleaned better. My pendant fell on the floor and I saw how dirty the it was under the bed, We stayed in room 1923.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blakeywakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews