We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
531
891
510
148
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
531
891
510
148
131
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Located quite conveniently, this hotel has suites and rooms with with reasonable size and convenience. Depending on the season, the prices are attractive. The atrium is quite nice a place to be; and enjoy a drink. The aerial views from the upper floors are quite nice.

The restaurants are nice. Staff performance is average.

The furniture and soft furnishings are a bit run down; not maintained well. The interior lacks freshness and the air can be suffocating to some.

Minibars are not populated.

Internet is free; but the service and speed are pathetic. If you are a business traveler, consider alternatives to stay connected. Telephones do not work in all rooms.

Good for family trips; due to attractive rates and suites.

Room tip: WIFI works better in front side rooms. Ask the reception before check in. Aerial views are better towards backside.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHANAVAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Windsor Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as the hotel of choice during your recent stay in Bangkok.

We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views on Tripadvisor.

Referring to your comments about internet connection. We are in the process of improving the internet connection. Due to the size of our suites the signal is always better in the living room.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. All of us at Windsor Suites Hotel very much hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the-not-too-distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Rooms assigned were big and spacious.
Issue is the property is old and needs maintenance which is lacking.
1st stay, the central aircon was leaking water through the outlet and filled the passage with water over night.
2nd stay, the main door would not lock and had to call in housekeeping twice during the stay of a fortnight.
couple of times , on return could push open the main door without the swipe card, concluding that the cleaners had pulled the door shut without realising that it was not locked.

Good thing was the exclusive breakfast for select few on the 32nd floor.
flip side, even on weekends they served breakfast only till 10:00 am

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitink0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Windsor Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Value Guest,

We do hope you well and that you had a pleasant journey back home. We wanted to write to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor as it is only through your valuable feedback that we can judge and continue to improve our performance.

We thank you too for sharing your comments and experience with regards to water leaked from air-conditions and keycard system error. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your kind understanding, and hope that apart from this, you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Please rest assured that my team continually strives to provide our guests with the highest levels of services and the best possible experience throughout their stay.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. All of us at Windsor Suite Hotel very much hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the-not-too-distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great property, in the heart of city. Well connected, nearby area not too great through. Great lounge. Average rooms.Good restaurant with good variety of food. Swimming Pool is beautiful.
Really love the view whn you enter the hotel. Staff is nice. No hassles in check in and check out

Room tip: A good proposition to stay
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDixit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Windsor Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive review here on TripAdvisor and it is great to read that your recent stay was a pleasant experience. In particular is was nice to read of your appreciation for the hotels lounge, restaurant and swimming pool and a team of professional staff.

Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor Suites Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is well appointed although past it's glory days. The problem is the staff don't seem to care, I don't know how management managed to recruit these people as my experiences with Thai hospitality in general has been very good. I think it's the management, the rules and regulations are rigidly enforced and the staff to comply must always say no.
The hotel is in a wonderful position, great restaurants, street food, shopping for clothes, great area.
Officially, breakfast finishes at 10:30am but if you are not seated by 9:30, you are treated like trash. The breakfast is not great in any case but really deteriorates in the last hour with food not being replenished and staff preparing for lunch. I complained and spoke to the duty manager but the following morning, there was no difference.
The sad thing is, it does not have to be like this, relax your stupid regulations and get a smile on the staff dials and this place would hum.........
On the positive side, great location, great sleep, fairly clean and rooms good although a bit dated

Room tip: You don't have to stay here
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Suites ... B, Director of Operations at Windsor Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your kind comments on TripAdvisor and very disappointed that our breakfast service. I can reassure you that our breakfast was we do not up to standard. We have taken note of your comment about the breakfast service at Windsor Café Restaurant.

Thank you once again for your kind support and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Windsor Suites Hotel Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a good experience in hotel.Food was awesome.Had a gala time.
The room were huge.
I stayed at the sweet room with beautiful view of pool and beach.Had a very sleep.
Was very pleased with the room service.
The thing that annoyed me most that even though they had mentioned that child below 12 years is free they had charged me for this.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Windsor Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed Windsor Suites Hotel especially for beautiful view of pool. It was kind of you to positively note the hotels. However, I’m extremely concerned that your son was charged. The only regret is that you did not let the Manager know whilst you were staying at the hotel, as then we would have been able to rectify the problem immediately and made your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Windsor Suites Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews