We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,167)
Filter reviews
4,167 results
Traveller rating
3,221
744
134
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,221
744
134
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid cafe richard chapman living room jazz bar butler service walk in closet pool area live jazz spg platinum direct access covered walkway evening cocktails terminal mall breakfast buffet asok bts station the general manager thai restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 4,167 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a month while working in Bangkok and can’t describe just how well we were looked after. The staff in the living room and bar su (Ben, Nan, Aom) to name only a few, were on hand when we came back to serve food and drinks along with making fantastic company. The rooms were beautiful, the daily live bands were all excellent and it was a perfect environment to relax after a long day at work. Definitely coming back if I ever stay in Bangkok again, hopefully not too soon!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Adam A,

Thank you for your support for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with regard to your one month stay here with us.

I read with pleasure the positive experiences you had with us, especially with regard to our live band at both The Living Room and BarSu and the service of our staffs, our greatest asset. Here at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit we continuously strive to provide exceptional customer service and your comment would be a great motivation to all of us here. Your special mention to Ben, Nan and Aom has been shared.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Bangkok in the near future.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Was given an upgrade to a Thai themed suite due to staying here over 50 times. This room was beautiful with its own balcony and outdoor loungers. Huge bathroom with oversized spa bath. What an amazing stay. Thank you all at Sheraton.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear StuckinBangers,

Thank you for your continuous support for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It is always pleasurable to see returning guest at the hotel, especially yourself having stayed here for over 50 times.

I am very pleased to learn that you very much appreciated and enjoyed your stay in our Thai theme suite and look forward to your next stay with us soon.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This hotel is right across from the Westin, and the covered walkway to the subway/Terminal 21 in the sweltering heat is definitely a bonus. Thann toiletries in room was a really nice touch as well. I was pretty surprised by the excellent service and very good English with every service staff I met, including the junior bell boys. Typically with more junior staff, even at 5 star establishments in Asia, English can be a little lacking, which is entirely understandable. It made it easy for us since we could approach anyone for assistance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Intrepidtraveler937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Intrepidtraveler937,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for your compliment for the level of English of our staffs at the hotel.

Regarding the English level of our associates, we have different English classes (beginning, intermediate, advance, writing, speaking) personalized for each associate depending on their English level needs. This has indeed played an important role in improving the English communication ability throughout the hotel.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the near future we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit is no doubt and once again a great hotel. From service to quality, everything is just wonderful. You get it right there whatever you requested for. Convenient location too with the bridge connects to BTS. One of the top hotel in Bangkok surely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear KwinAun,

Thank you once again for the time taken to share us your feedback for the services you have experienced at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

We look forward to your continuous support for the hotel.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

My family and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 10 days and the experience was nothing short of wonderful. From the moment you step into the hotel, to the restaurants to the housekeeping team - everything was great. Breakfast at Orchid offered a wide range of specialties and on the last night, my wife and I dined at Rossini's - which was a lovely way of closing out the trip.
Thank you to the team at the Sheraton, you really made a great difference during our holiday in Bangkok!

P/S: Only 1 small thing I would suggest - heated swimming pool!! Water was surprisingly cool (cold on one day) so my kids couldn't stay in the water too long.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Soikiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Soikiu,

We appreciate your support for the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Here at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we strive to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests and your kind comments have been passed on to the team to recognize their efforts. I am very delighted to learn that your 10 days with us with your family was a memorable one. For the pool, our pool does not have the heater system as it is an outdoor pool and the average temperature of the water is approximately 29-30 degree Celcius day time almost year round. But during your period of stay, it is rainy season in Bangkok which may make the water temperature a bit lower.

Despite this, we hope to welcome you and your family back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in the future.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews